We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 43
US$ 40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Hostal Quinua Dorada(Uyuni)(Great Value!)
US$ 34
US$ 19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$ 30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Chostel B&B(Uyuni)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 18
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 21
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 195
US$ 153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$ 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
0
1
9
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
1
9
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We had a bad experience here: It is really easy to break into your room - which someone did and stole all our electronic stuff. The worst is that the owners didn´t want to help us at all, claiming that is was our fault. Apart from that, the beds were uncomfortable and windowless.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This large hospedaje right in the middle of the bus companies has it all:

Mouldy dank rooms
Peeling paint
Bathrooms with mould
Electric showerheads that don't work
Surly staff that take three hours to find the key to get toilet paper (lworse than Faulty Towers)
Large dog turd in the common area that smelled up the first floor and was still there after 15 hiours even when staff told.

Yes, it is cheap... deservidly so..... Look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoxcarSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Although it is cheap and in good location, I wouldn't recommend it. We stayed 1 night in a double with bathroom. The room had a hole above the doors which means there was no privacy and we could hear everything going on in the corridor, which is part of public toilets...room was dirty and bathroom smelled very bad. It was also very cold, but we expected that. Shower use is for some reason limited to 6 minutes. Our friends took a twin room, which was even worse than our room, because the walls were black of mould, hairs in bedding, etc. we are used to cheap hostels, but require two basic things: it is clean and does not smell like sewage. El salvador failed in both, plus there was a chewing gum on the ceiling, among other things...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeybe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Except not a daily train to Oruro and Villazón and small airport, cars and buses are the main means of communication with the outside world for Uyuni. Buses bring here, to the gates of the famous Salar, backpackers from all over the world. "Hospedaje El Salvador" is on Arce Avenue, which serves simultaneously as Uyuni bus terminal. Therefore "Hospedaje El Salvador" is almost always fully booked. It offers a standard hotel rooms (however, with the very minimum of facilities) and hostel-like type ones.
We stayed in a private room. There were no soap, shampoo and towels in the bathroom. Also as promised hot water - to be fair, only in the morning.
However, thanks to a good location and a general lack of an acceptable quality of housing in Uyuni "Hospedaje El Salvador" is still exists and even flourishes.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gentbrugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews