We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
373
112
14
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
112
14
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh orange juicehard boiled eggsfirst floorfamily businessswimming poolwine tourcentral squarecomfortable bedswine glassesgood sizecolonial styleboutique hotelmain plazaexcellent locationchristianangelicajams
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Located a three or four block walk from the main square this family run hotel with papa on the front desk, mama giving a hand in the kitchen and sonny who speaks English acting as the host and jack-of-all-trades this hotel is a perfect base for exploring the Cafayte wine region - IF you can get past the two bodegas that are a block away.
The three of us had a very large room on the first floor with a view to the mountains and backyard pool. One of the windows had a slight crack which should have been fixed but didn't really detract from our experience. The bathroom was large enough for the The Daughter and Teenager who accompanied me.
Breakfast was buffet style with many homemade items available - delicious. We actually did use the pool for once and when the Teenager discovered that the lounge chair cushions could also be used to float in the pool we couldn't get her out.
A very pleasant two night stay.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StephenCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

What a amazing hotel! We stayed here for one night during our trip through Salta, but we definitely would be able to stay a few days longer!

When we arrived Christian was absolutely helpful showed us our amazing room with view over the mountains and the nice swimming pool. After that we were able to have a nice swim in the big pool and also relax in the jacuzzi. They also helped us to find some nice bodegas to visit and showed us a great restaurant nearby.
Besides that, they offered a nice breakfast, with for example homemade marmalade made of strawberries and white wine, delicious!
The rooms were also large and with nice beds.

I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vincent441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

Great hotel with excellent interior and very good service. Wonderful breakfast- the best on our tour through Argentina with self made cake and jelly. The owner created a very personal atmosphere and helps with goods ideas where to go. Thank you for 2 relaxed days.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015

We only got to spend one night in this lovely bed and breakfast as we were traveling a loop from Salta. However, I could have stayed longer! The room was comfortable and the property was very well-maintained. The owner was delightful! The breakfast was particularly memorable. There was an incredible assortment of pastries and baked goods (which we were told were done by the owner's son, Chris) - a dieter's nightmare but they were all really good! Really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ROHAN20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2015

If you want to spend more than a day or so in the area then this place is great as it has a swimming pool too. The owners are lovely and Christian the son speaks english if you need it. They'll give you advice, book wine tastings/ lunch for you and generally provide a really flawless service. The rooms are spacious and clean and the breakfasts have a nice choice including homemade bread and jams.

Room Tip: Upstairs have the mountain views... downstairs walk straight out to the pool - depends what you prefer.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Row_Feli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews