We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
299
88
26
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
299
88
26
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor hill country galleria rooftop bar free underground parking whole foods outdoor mall wedding venue within walking distance beautiful hotel lake travis shopping and restaurants business or pleasure room key business meeting breakfast buffet i highly recommend this hotel comfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This was the perfect place to stay on a recent business trip! Although we didn’t have time to dip in the pool this visit, we will be sure to come again and do so next time! The areas to sit around for networking were inviting and rooms spacious and comfortable.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank StacyStenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Sonesta Bee Cave Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear StacyStenz,
Thank you for giving us an excellent review and for being our guest here at Sonesta. We get feedback from our guests traveling on business that are appreciative for the abundance of power outlets for devices in the room (about 13 choices) and the robust wireless internet access. We hope that you will come back soon and take time to enjoy the area and all the amenities available.
Sincerely,
John Dallas
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Peeling paint, tiny room, poor staffing, awful parking. I have not been to a facility that claimed to be relaxing and so highly rated yet disappointed so greatly. Staff pushes for large tips, I will tip well when deserved but a rotten bartender who point blank asks for her tips to be large is offensive.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
2  Thank animalh0use
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Sonesta Bee Cave Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear animalh0use,
Thank you for being our guest here in Bee Cave. We are apologetic that you did not enjoy your stay. We have never received a review like yours in the past which indicates that our team asks for tips but that behavior will never be condoned or allowed at our hotel. We also do not make any claims to be highly rated at our hotel - the only reason that our hotel is rated well on TripAdvisor is due to the calculation of favorable reviews from guests that have stayed here and submitted reviews. We take nothing for granted and our team is committed to serving all guests with care and continuous improvement.
Sincerely,
John Dallas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Nice breakfast, welcoming staff and very comfortable beds. Very open lounge area, clean restrooms and the overnight staff are very attentive and alert. Very close to restauarants and shops and their 6th floor bar staff are great.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
1  Thank jneale2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Sonesta Bee Cave Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear jneale2018,
Thank you for staying with us while at the Luck Festival here in the area. We are confident that you enjoyed the festival as every year they have an impressive line up of bands and entertainment. We appreciate you taking the time to give us an excellent review and we hope you will visit us again soon.
Sincerely,
John Dallas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We spent three nights at the Sonesta while on a recent road trip exploring the Texas Hill Country. It was conveniently located about 30 minutes from Austin, in the town of Bee Cave. The hotel parking lot is located under the building which made entering and leaving the hotel very private. Using a room key to reach guest room floors was a nice security feature. The only time we went through the main lobby was for check-in and check-out. Our room was spacious and modern, with comfortable beds and pillows, a nice walk-in shower, and very clean. It had a big screen TV, refrigerator and coffee maker. Complimentary coffee was also available in the lobby.

We were out of the hotel by 7:30 a.m. and not back until around 8:30 p.m.each day, so we did not take advantage of any of the hotels amenities. There is a restaurant and bar located on the top floor of the hotel that we hear is very good. A shopping center a Whole Foods Market and several restaurants are with walking distance. Gas stations are within minutes of the hotel.

This is a very easy place to stay both for a short term visit or a longer one. We highly recommend it and will return.

Room tip: near elevator and still quiet
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank suzanne577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Sonesta Bee Cave Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Suzanne577,
Thank you for staying with us while on your Texas Hill Country road trip. We like to consider our hotel at the eastern edge and gateway to the hill country. Sounds like your days were full of sight seeing and we are grateful that you decided to spend 3 nights with us. We hope you will return soon and have some time to spend here at the hotel and in the Galleria.
Sincerely,
John Dallas
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Stayed during SXSW mainly for location, since most of my work was not downtown. Little pricey, but in line with other hotels during this week. Great service, super rooftop bar, and perfect location for me.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank jgentile07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Sonesta Bee Cave Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear jgentile07,
Thank you for being our guest while in town for SXSW. We are very appreciative of you choosing our hotel and as you noted we did keep our rates well below similar competition in the downtown area. Thank you for the feedback and we hope you will visit us again soon.
Sincerely,
John Dallas
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews