We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
15
6
3
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
6
3
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loft artwork heart character wifi location tunisian terrace
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

This is a small house with 3-4 rental rooms (with tiny bathrooms) in the heart of the little town. Quite convenient location - situated right next to the market, you can walk to the train station in 10-15 minutes. Shops, little restaurants are around as well as banks, ATMs. The Htel.com site advertized breakfast and kitchen facility - however there was no breakfast and no kitchen. But the staff was accomodating and they let me bring my ingredients and make some tea. They used to have a restaurant which has now been closed.
The house itself is small and basic but quite interesting - owner being a well known oainter, has a lot of art work around the house.

Staff is very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: not much choice
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_n_adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Located at the top of the hill with fantastic views from the terrace, the property is small and quaint with quiet and comfortable rooms and a really wonderful personality.
Not a 5 star and not meant to be, a true bed and breakfast that is a great choice for a holiday or weekend.

Highly recommend!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DanenRe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Yes, Dar el Fell is located in the part of Sidi Bou Said that is a TOURIST MECCA. During the day you will have to almost fight your way through crowds of Western & Tunisian tourists. Stalls on both sides of the road will try to sell you anything.

In the early morning this same area is an oasis of peace. So is Dar el Fell. But it's not for everyone. Let's call it quirky ;-) Service is amazing though. If it wasn't for the crowds in the afternoons, I could stay here forever, LOL.

The room I stayed in was home-built, i.e. master craftsmen were not involved. It showed in the plumbing, in the construction of the loft, and in the floor's tile laying work. For me that only added to the charm of the room, but some people might object.

For a high but still decent price, one is right smack in the center of a popular tourist area. The room is comfy. Wifi is spotty, but there was an extra router in the room, which fixed that issue after I turned it on (again, not for everyone, LOL).

So, if you're allergic against dust or character, don't book here. For all others: Enjoy !

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank None of Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

This place was a nightmare in our trip the worse experience in my traveling life.False informations only one thing it is true Old house,never would consider to call a hotel,this is a hostle for 20 dollars per night,the place dirty filthy I was afraid to tuch any thing in batrhroom or other rooms,sticky , not friendly, peoples who promoting this site are responsible for the False informations, the Owner is an arrogant guys, not looking after this Dump place

Stayed: October 2016
2  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

The good point of this guest house is excellent location, but generally this property is dust friendly. Their advertised executive lounge access - basically is not appropriate rooftop. We did not find also balcony or sea view. But as i mentioned location is perfect in historical centre of Sidi Bu Said.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank shiraziwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews