We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
150
45
21
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
45
21
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great view clean rooms great restaurant nice room cool music nice place to relax cake small hotel balcony pools suite sea sidi marina lounge decoration details
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2015

My sister and me spend two great nigths in this truly superb boutique hotel. Upon arrival we had a nice welcome drink on the balcony in the tastfully decorated bar area accompanied by a magnificent view over the mediterranean sea.The room (Olivier) was clean and well decorated, completely in the style of the surrounding neighbourhood (Sidi Bou Said, 20 min by taxi from downtown Tunis). In Tunisia hotels can be a bit shabby, but this is not the case in Villa Bleue, everything is well kept and spotless. In the hotel there are multiple apartments/suites some with their own balcony. Our room had direct entrance to the main terrace area where also a design pool is located. A wonderfull place to have lunch and/or breakfast (which are both really tastefull) while again enjoying the great view. Diner is served in the dining room which is of course stylishly decorated to fit the grandeur of the rest of the villa. Staff is helpfull and willing to assist you with anything (even a 05:00 breakfast was prepared when we had to catch our early flight!). Unfortunately I didn't had time to enjoy the spa, but from what I saw when peeking around the corner this is certainly worth a try! All in all you won't be disapointed when staying in this hidden gem on superb location.

Room Tip: Olivier is located next to terrace (easy acces), but less quiet than others.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thijs H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELLAVILLABLEUE, Responsable commercial at La Villa Bleue, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2015

Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for your comment.
We are delighted to have contributed to the success of your holiday and hope to see you again. Best regard.
The team of La Villa Bleue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015

We had the "Bellevue" Suite. It really has a great view and is a clean small suite with a nice traditional interior.

However it's located on one side directly to the main road (wake-up call at 7am by trash cans being emptied) and above the kitchen and reception (if you call reception you can hear the ringtone through the phone and through the door at the same time).

As you have lot's of tourists running around in front of your window all day and night and the window insulation is non-existent, you are part of every conversation in front of the window. Bring ear protection to have a good nights sleep or book at a time when the hotel is empty!

Basic stuff for any hotel does not work (i.e. in-room safe is there, but locked and the code is unknown). The two "pools" are more XL jacuzzi's - forget them if you want to swim.

After several complaints we finally got moved. Another nice looking suite with a great view, but the same problems with the in-room safe. Is it that complicated to get the basics working???

Overall impression: in this case "Boutique Hotel" really means "looks nice, but basic hotel stuff does not work". My advise: stroll around Sidi Bousaid, drink a coffee and enjoy the view, but stay in a different hotel - Tunis has a lot of better ones that get the basics right and offer much more value for the same money.

Room Tip: Far away from the kitchen area and the street - you have lot's of tourists running around in front of your window all day and night.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ThomasFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

La Villa Bleue is a lovely renovated old house in the old Kasbah of Tunis. It's terraces overlook the sea below, and are an amazing quiet retreat in the centre of town. Important to note though that Tunis is quite spread out as a city and has loads of different neighbourhoods. La Villa Bleue is in a "village" neighbourhood, the old kasbah of Tunis. It is a lovely area with a few restaurants and craft stored, loaded with charm. For the centre of Tunis, the medina etc, a taxi is required.
The house itself has been beautifully restored and was decorated with a lot of charm and style. There is a little pool as well. A truly unique place to stay in Tunis.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank midnight_in_belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELLAVILLABLEUE, Responsable commercial at La Villa Bleue, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2015

Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for your comment.
We are delighted to have contributed to the success of your holiday and hope to see you again. Best regard.
The team of La Villa Bleue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

This is a lovely little boutique hotel in the white hilltop "village" of Sidi Bou Said in Tunis. The rooms are all individually styled and have views out over the water. There is a small terrace bar and a restaurant which does decent food. Friendly staff. The only real downside was that the internet signal in the room I was in was pretty weak. Also access is a little tricky so you have to be prepared to walk down the hill to the bottom of the village to grab a taxi, or call one in advance to come up the back road. It's not cheap but it's still cheaper than the international hotels in the centre of town eg the Sheraton, and it has bags more personality and class.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank kbt3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

The hotel is gorgeous but the service lacking. Initially over the top friendly but it went steadily down hill until we felt like we were inconvenient encumbrances. My request to move room because mine did not have a private balcony as reserved was treated with great reluctance even though the hotel was not full. The initial bedroom gave straight onto the pool, those outside including those eating dinner could look straight in unless the curtains were kept closed. The room I moved into was stunning with a fabulous view. Dinner was good but very expensive. The coffee at breakfast was instant, expresso was provided upon request but was charged to my room - approximately 5 dollars. The hotel is not cheap, decent coffee should be provided with breakfast. There was no turn down service in the evening so no recovery of wet towels and nowhere to hang them to dry. The last evening the restaurant was closed for a private function. We were not forewarned and refused service. We could not find another restaurant in Sidi with space so were forced to take a taxi some distance to a neighbouring town.

Room Tip: Do not have a poolside room unless you are prepared to keep your curtains closed or have people look in
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Drafiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELLAVILLABLEUE, Responsable commercial at La Villa Bleue, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2015

Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for your comment.
We are delighted to have contributed to the success of your holiday and hope to see you again. Best regard.
The team of La Villa Bleue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews