We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
8
8
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
8
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice camp boat trip stayed here gate ablutions chobe bridge facilities wildlife hippos
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We enjyed our stay at Xakanaxa Campsite a lot. I was a bit hestitant beforehand because I read some negative reviews but overall we had a lovely stay. The campsites are clean, big and offer you a lot of privacy.

The only negative point: the campsite that was on our reservation confirmation was overbooked and we had to switch to a different spot. We heard that this happens more frequently, so you have to be a bit flexible. Personally, I didn't find it a big problem though.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJegella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Kwalate offers the worst reservation service in Botswana. They can afford it since they have a monopoly on three camps' reservations: Ihaha, South Gate and Xakanaxa. E-mails or Whatsup messages are totally ignored.

Room Tip: Stay away from Kwalate
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Delovoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

The location is great. There was no staff present at the campsite when we arrived so we had to find our own spot. There was already another person in our allocated campsite so we pitched in a better location closer to the ablutions. The ablutions are great and they have hot water.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuintenK_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We stayed here only 1 night and thought it was lovely. Very clean ablutions. No light in ablutions at night for some reason. Lots of wildlife!! Good price compared to the SKL campsites!!! Would definitely come again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank isabel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We traveled with Imagine Africa Safaris to this most spectacular destination. We camped on the river banks, viewed the starlit skies and boated on the numerous waterways. The wildlife is in abundance, and the roads offer a true adventure. Facilities are normally working. Pack light and enjoy the adventure.

Room Tip: All camp sites are great
Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
4  Thank Richard v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews