We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
20
35
9
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
35
9
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2015

I have been there a couple times and It have a great location if you planning to go to shopping because Its 5 min to the Sambil Mall. The lobby looks pretty trendy and high end. The room it was just great, plenty space, clean and New... the value-price its ok. the breakfast was good. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daybh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisas del Nort... M, Gerente at Hotel Brisas del Norte, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2015

Dear daybh

Thank you for your comment. And thank you for stay with us on your visits to Maracaibo. We are grateful to heard that your experience during your different visits are good.
We will be happy to receive you again and serve you as you deserve.

Best Regards
F. Bracho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Rude rude rude. The Bell boys were nice. Every one else súper rude. They wouldnt even allow us to leave the luggage for 2 hours after check out. Terrible experience. breakfast super cold. On top today the room was 1700 tomorrow the same room will be 3000!! Say what!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isabellaego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luzbeth R, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Brisas del Norte, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear isabellaego

We deeply apologize for your experience and we thank you for your opinion. We will work very hard to avoid this behavior on our staff and to improve all our service.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Some 25 years ago I served as an engineer in the huge oil branch of the Maracaibo lake in Venezuela.During a travel a year ago from Cartagena in Columbia to Caracas Ven. I decided to make a stopover in Maracaibo to try to deem whether it had lived up to its meanwhile stark deteriorated reputation or not-I had luck,but the inhabitants will warn You to walk very vigilantly in their city-OK!but as for the hotel Brisas del Norte where I stayed for a couple of days, the rating is very short as it is a very pleasant place with an international and high end feel to it and a nice staff and ambience.And the room was impeccable and scrupulously clean and luxurious for an affordable price-and I can only recommend the free breakfast buffet.And- given the low taxi fares- who minds that it is a bit off-centre,but thus also in a green and quiet,clean area.

Room Tip: For maximum comfort choose a room to the rear side,thus facing the garden
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jornpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews