We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 1,494
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 2,353/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kristoff Hotel(Maracaibo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel el Paseo(Maracaibo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Doral(Maracaibo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Hotel Costa Real(Maracaibo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aeropuerto(Maracaibo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveller rating
679
186
41
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
679
186
41
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat jobfront desk staffcredit cardvenezuelacountrysecuritycitynightclubtravelerssafetybasistabsteakhousegymtaxicleanlinesscash
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 939 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The Intercontinental Maracaibo, as one might expect from the ICH brand, is a great hotel for business travelers. I always stay there when I go to Maracaibo. It's excellent in all respects, but especially in the service from the staff.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abelcalvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHG_Hotel_Staff, Social Media Manager at InterContinental Maracaibo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear guest,

For us it is pleasure to welcome you in your Hotel Intercontinental Maracaibo and to our team is a priority that you have the best experience. We thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment, remember that this is always important to us, it allows us to provide a better experience. We are looking forward to your return soon.

Greetings.
Social Media Manager
Grecia Hernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Excellent Attention from all the personnel. Every single one of the employees make you feel like home. Excellent Facilities. The grill restaurant is exquisite. My kids spend a wonderful time at the pool.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank renatovalarezo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHG_Hotel_Staff, Social Media Manager at InterContinental Maracaibo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Dear guest,

For us it is pleasure to welcome you in your Hotel Intercontinental Maracaibo and to our team is a priority that you have the best experience. We thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment, remember that this is always important to us, it allows us to provide a better experience. We are looking forward to your return soon.


Greetings.
Social Media Manager
Grecia Hernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

need change breakfast, all day same breakfast, the same breakfast all day bored, the breakfast is good because same everday bored, the personal the attention of the staff is good, the bar and disco is good,

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nava472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHG_Hotel_Staff, Social Media Manager at InterContinental Maracaibo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Dear guest,


In the first place thank you for choosing us as your home in Maracaibo, and for giving us the opportunity to make your family happy. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay in our InterContinental Maracaibo, let me apologize for the trouble you have. We hope you come back soon, you are always welcome.

Regards.
Social Media Manager
Grecia Hernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

well located, excellent variaty for breakfast, excellent service, good choice of food either for dinner and lunch, very good internet conexion, the check in and the check out very expedite and front desk personnel very friendly

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 297arevalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHG_Hotel_Staff, Social Media Manager at InterContinental Maracaibo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Dear guest,


For us it is pleasure to welcome you in your Hotel Intercontinental Maracaibo and to our team is a priority that you have the best experience. We thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment, remember that this is always important to us, it allows us to provide a better experience. We are looking forward to your return soon.


Greetings.
Social Media Manager
Grecia Hernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The bed was awful. And that's for me the most important thing, the decoration was average, but the bad was incredibly uncomfortable, the matters was hard and thin, you could feel the slats or I don't really know what was under that but it was hard and you could feel it. Horrible.

Room Tip: Better beds
Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annadelnegro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHG_Hotel_Staff, Social Media Manager at InterContinental Maracaibo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Dear guest,


Thank you for your comment, your opinion is really important for our team, let me apologize for the difficult time you had during you stay, we’re deeply sorry and we promise you we are doing everything to be better each day and improve our service, we hope next time you come by you have the InterContinental Maracaibo experience. We’ll be waiting for you!


Greetings.
Social Media Manager
Grecia Hernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews