We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
4
16
16
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
16
16
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

A friend and I stayed here for 4 nights in total and had nothing to complain about. staff are friendly and very helpful. Rooms were spacious, with a fan and decent enough shower. good location, close to the centre of town. We arranged our trek to Roraima with Francisco Alvarez, whom we met at the hostel (he had also been recommended to us by a number of people we met) and this turned out to be excellent.

Good hostel for meeting people, even though we were there outside of peak season. Price for a double was 360bvf at time of stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dougie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Posada Michelle is a nice hotel. The hotel is airy and plain with a lot of travel posters on the walls. Our room was spacious and clean but didn't have a window to the outside, only to an inside corridor. The shower worked. The room had a fan but no a/c. The desk people were friendly. The location is convenient. Posada Michelle was so much better than the first hotel we looked at in Santa Elena de Uairen. It's a good value for the low price. It's also a good place to connect with other travelers or with local travel agents to help plan additional travel in Venezuela.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfcarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

relatively cheap backpacker location (July 2011: 100 BsF for a double with private bath), rooms are nothing special, but functional and o.k. Laundry service is available for a reasonable rate. The hostel also sells snacks, water and maps. Location is ok (like 15 min walk to the centre), to the left and the right are tour operators available for the Roraima Trek. Our room was good, as we got one on the northern side (window to the green, no road), but can't tell you about the other rooms. No breakfast btw. A taxi either to or from the bus station shouldn't cost more than 15 BsF.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stoni111121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

A great little hotel. Friendly staff, decent rooms and awesome rates! We enjoyed ourselves with AC. Terrific scenery. They have a website now here's the link http://hotelmichelle.ca

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

i had a very good stay there in december 2004. I stayed in a big room with a shower. It was cheap, clean and very friendly staff.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
Thank Sprookje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews