We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secure, clean, don't get your hopes up too high”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Venetur Valencia
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Valencia
Reviewed 15 March 2009

I'm staying at the InterContenental Tacarigua at the moment and it is a fine hotel. Everything is relatively clean and functioning. The security is quite apparent. There are many hotel staff members in the lobby at any given time and they have special security gates at the property's edge.

The room is fine, not the best I've stayed at and far from the worst. In general, the quality of most hotels in this cateogry in the US or Europe are nicer than this. The television is nearly 100% Spanish-speaking except for a Fox World News channel.

The bathroom is far from lavish and the staff neglected to put any hand towels or wash cloths in the bathroom. I just used a bath towel instead.

The breakfast was really expensive for what it was. Their buffet had hot an cold selections, but in my 30 minutes at the table, they never filled the scrambled eggs server. With tip, my breakfast was 62 BVS and I can't yet figure out the currency to convert that to $US.

With this being my first trip to Venezuela and a strong concern for security, I felt it warranted to pay the higher price for this hotel. The next time I come back, I'll probably stay someplace a little less expensive.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spideylookalike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2007

a well equipped hotel on a quiet corner of a pleasant bustling city. The room was clean and well maintained and food satisfactory, a good base for tourism or business

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank YBOD98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2007

Visited in April, 2005. only one elevator working the other is being repaired. I had no problem going up to my 4th floor room, but always had to walk down the service stairs as the wait for an elevator was endless. Card access room key was a problem. Worked 50% of the time, and i had to walk down to reception to get maintenace to fix. Disapointing experience for a luxury chain.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank trevortoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones con vista a la piscina
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jorgehermoso55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson R, Director General at Hotel Venetur Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricardojmanzof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson R, Director General at Hotel Venetur Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
1.6 km away
GH Guaparo Suites
GH Guaparo Suites
#4 of 11 in Valencia
160 reviews
3.6 km away
GH Guaparo Inn
GH Guaparo Inn
#2 of 11 in Valencia
411 reviews
3.2 km away
LIDOTEL Hotel Boutique Valencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Posada La Pastora
Posada La Pastora
#2 of 6 in Valencia
11 reviews
0.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Valencia Downtown
2.2 km away
Hesperia WTC Valencia
Hesperia WTC Valencia
#1 of 11 in Valencia
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Venetur Valencia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Venetur Valencia

Address: Calle Juan Uslar 762 | Urbanizacion La Vina, Valencia 2002, Venezuela
Region: Venezuela > Central Region > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range: ₹ 1,753 - ₹ 3,442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Venetur Valencia 5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Venetur Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing