We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
105
36
12
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
36
12
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2016

This is a really nice place to stay in, when going to Los Roques. Their staff is very service minded and the food is great. They are also very helpful with everything. Los Roques I would say is a very nice couple-trip, but can also be enjoyed amoung family or friends.

Room Tip: They have only three double rooms and any of them are nice....
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank elvikingo998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alevettu, Proprietario at Posada Va Pensiero, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Dear customer thank you very much for your positive comment, what you say it's true: Los Roques is a paradise for a couple but it is also for friends who practice fishing or kitesurfing and for families looking for calm beaches and total relax. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Our expectations were quite high, and overall we found that this place was not worth the money that we paid. There was nothing superior in quality, and the food was forgettable. The rooms are quite small, and we heard a bit of street noise. I am unsure whether the true problem here was with our travel agent or with the hotel itself. The hotel would not produce a receipt, so there is no way to know definitively. That said, Los Roques is stunning, and well worth a visit. It has the best airport waiting room I have ever visited, and the beaches are lovely.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaydily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alevettu, Proprietario at Posada Va Pensiero, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear customer we're sorry to hear that our posada didn't meet your expectations. Los Roques maybe is the last paradise of his kind on earth and in this archipelago that means respect for nature and old architecture. Our posada used to be a house of fishermans in the past, that's why rooms are small and equipped with simple furniture. Sometimes customers hear noise from the street because there are no glasses on the windows. But please remember that streets are made of sea-sand and there are no motor vehicles rideng in the whole island so the only noise may be some people talking outside at night. The food is not varied because there is only fish on the islands, and in some months we're not allowed to catch and eat some species like lobsters. Anyway we'll keep trying to do our best to satisfy our customers so we always appreciate comments like yours. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The posada is located in one of the main street of gran roque ( main street as paradox :-)) and this for sure will badly affect your dream over the night cause the noise from the streets this is mainly due windows rooms overlooking the main street..no good! on the other hands the food is delicious and fresh and the personnel very kind and helpful in any type of requests. The place are not so clean even small in terms of rooms and common places. At the end of the day if you don't care of cleaning and relaxing this is terrific otherwise if you need more comfort or silence get away...Maria is the real star of the posada! She is simply the best

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salvatore l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alevettu, Proprietario at Posada Va Pensiero, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear customer we're sorry to hear about your concerns in terms of street noise and clean of the posada. In Los Roques the streets are made of sea-sand and there are no motor vehicles allowed to ride so sometimes unfortunately people talking loudly may disturb our customers' dreams. We can assure you we are paying more attention to cleaning of the whole posada and we apologize if you felt uncomfortable. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2010

i made my first trip to los roques with a couple of good friends. all of us kitesurfers. beside the kitesurfing the posada va pensiero gave us everything we needed. a familiy atmosphere, excellent fresh food like tuna. clean rooms, and bathrooms and a staff that i soon called my family.

from the arrival to the departure i only had to think about the next spot that i will go to..

thanks to the whole team and to my friends for that perfect trip

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dulli55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alevettu, Proprietario at Posada Va Pensiero, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Thank you very much for your positive comments. Kitesurfers are always welcome in our posada here in this kitesurfing paradise so we hope to see you soon again in Los Roques!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Reservar con tiempo porque la posada cuenta con planta Electrica.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews