We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
128
34
12
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
34
12
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews los roques snacks island dinner boat cooler
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2016

We loved our stay. the manager and the staff took excellent care of us. They provided everything we asked for. The rooms were clean and neat. The food was excellent. The rooftop dining was superb. All in all, we look forward to coming back very soon.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank repstein1764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Med L, Director Comercial at Posada Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016


Thank you very much for taking the time to advise us , we appreciate your opinion. We hope to see you back in Poasada Medioterráneo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016

We choose this pousada as it was the first time in Los Roques we did not know much and there seems to no have much info in Los Roques in the internet, we were afraid of the infrastructure of the whole island in general.
The pousada is not bad, but as title says, it is not worth the money charged, as they do have many other pousadas in the island that charge less than half and provide the same service. All pousadas take you to other nearby islands and beaches included in the value, they give you cooler with food and drinks. Many days we found ourselves looking at the neighbors igloo as they did look better prepared and with more variaty and more food. We spent the news years eve and had dinner there, is is absolutely NOT worthed, as we paid extra and had same kind of dinner as every other day, and which and have this "french" cuisine habit, of serving the minimum amount of food possible in your plate, so unless you are in a detox state, you will be hungry. And not to mention that the day after new year's eve we were served the same dessert. The rooms could have been better cleaned, and they do have problems providing hot water for shower. I did mark that they had a TV, because in fact they do, inspite the fact that I did not go there to watch TV, it in neede to say, if one is looking for this option, the TV is so small and up above that I that do not have eyesight problem had trouble watching the TV. So to wrap up, I would not repeat the stay and would try other option. But we do love the island!!!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apveras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Med L, Director Comercial at Posada Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us, we appreciate your opinion. We will consider each of their criticism .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

We stayed for 3 nights and I have must say that was an excellent experience the attention and the service was flawless, the food was incredible and the room was comfortable. I strongly recommend this posada and encourage to the personal to keep in this way.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Luis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Med L, Director Comercial at Posada Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016


Thank you very much for taking the time to advise us , we appreciate your opinion. We hope to see you back in Poasada Medioterráneo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in this posada. It was a pleasant stay. For the breakfast, we can chose what we want. The dinners was as good as beautiful (we eat first with the eyes).
The room was very clean and well decorated. It was pleasant to end our trip to Venezuela in this posada.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Sosoe68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Med L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Posada Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2014

It was a pleasure to serve you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2014

We stayed in this beautiful posada for 3 nights and i must say it was a pleasant stay. Food was good, timing serving meals very sharp, they pack your lunch for the day beach taking care what people eats. Families are so welcome and so respectful with everyone. I will go back with no doubt!

Room Tip: Just ask what you need before hand and they'll make sure to make it possible.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tibi1777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Med L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Posada Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2014

Thank you very much for your review, we hope to return to the archipelago of Los Roques (Google Translate)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews