We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
IKIN Margarita Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 89 Hotels in Margarita Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

It is a beautifull and great taste decoration hotel, the rooms are ver y confortable but too much humidity, the food, pool and Spa are amazing. The pool is ver y relax, there is no place to purchase anything urgent because is far from all places. Is in front of the ocean but is not safe ti go into the beach.
I recomend this place!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2016

awesome deccor. great service. good food at the restaurant (excellent breakfast, very good options for dinner). under the current local circumstances, these guys are doing an amazing job. two thumbs up!!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAAH0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

I'm from Margarita Island, but I'm currenly living in US. As we decided to visit my family for my last birthday, we decided to do something different, and instead to stay at my parent's, we decided to stay in hotels. We spend two nights at Ikin Margarita Hotel and Spa, and I have to say the location just in front to the sea is really spectacular, you can feel the power of the ocean everywhere in the hotel. The concept, kind of boutique, goes very well, the reception is unique, and the rooms are perfectly decorated. The restaurant, super!. But, the tv never worked, and I noticed they need to work more in maintenance, like all common areas, the furniture at the pool área and they should work harder on the service if they want to compite as an international detination

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DelfinaMolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

The hotel itself is nice, but I've never had a massage this horrible. I've never had someone who wanted to do a massage so quickly, so bungle. Besides she picked up her phone a few times and left the room a few times as well. This was absolutely unexceptable! Wouldn't recommend this massage to anyone!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mk03011987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We went there around christmas time and it was good. The staff were always smilling and they brought us sweets to the room a few times a day, I think it was because of the christmass time. They have a small area to get spa services but you have to book it in advance.
The only thing I didnt like much was the condensation in the room when the aircon was off. Everything got wet.. So we had to keep it on for the rest of the stay. Also the fact that theres no beach in the hotel
The pool is good as well. Theres a good restaurant, but too expensive in their currency, and theres no much to do outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vanevm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margarita Island hotels
6.1 km away
Agua Dorada Beach Hotel by LIDOTEL
8.8 km away
Hesperia Isla Margarita
Hesperia Isla Margarita
#6 of 89 in Margarita Island
1,525 reviews
12.3 km away
LIDOTEL Hotel Boutique Margarita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Maloka Hotel Boutique & Spa
13 km away
Unik Hotel Margarita
Unik Hotel Margarita
#2 of 8 in Pampatar
163 reviews
26.5 km away
California Hotel
California Hotel
#1 of 12 in El Yaque
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IKIN Margarita Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IKIN Margarita Hotel & Spa

Address: Calle el Melonal - Playa Cardon | Municipio Antolin del Campo, Margarita Island, Venezuela
Region: Venezuela > Insular Region > Coastal Islands > Margarita Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 89 Hotels in Margarita Island
Price Range: ₹ 8,662 - ₹ 15,541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — IKIN Margarita Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting an outdoor swimming pool with direct views of the sea, the hotel has air-conditioned rooms with private balconies and beach views in Margarita Island. Guests can relax in the spa or under the palm trees.Free parking is provided. Ikin Margarita Hotel & Spa offers plenty of outdoor spaces with scenic views and thatched-roofed chill out areas with free Wi-Fi. Massage sessions can be booked. Parguito Beach is 6 km away and El Agua Beach is 8 km from Ikin. The tour desk can offer tips for visiting the area. Rooms feature cheerful decor and are equipped with cable TV and minibars. All rooms have private bathrooms and toiletries. A full continental breakfast included in the rate can be enjoyed daily. Guests can treat themselves to Venezuelan Gourmet dishes created by Chef Elias Murciano from Le Gourmet Restaurant in Caracas. Punta Piedra Ferry Terminal is 46 km from the hotel. Santiago Marino Airport is 43 km away. Please note Ikin Margarita Hotel & Spa is being refurbished and some areas might be under development however without affecting your magical experience by the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your IKIN Margarita Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing