We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to leave....easy to linger”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
IKIN Margarita Hotel & Spa
Ranked #16 of 89 Hotels in Margarita Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Just driving into Ikin you know it’s going to be special. You park up outside reception, the valet drives your jeep away, and as you begin the check-in process in the beautiful, simple lobby, with high ceilings and an open-air concept, with the Caribbean breeze seductively stroking your face beckoning you into the landscaped grounds, you know you aren’t going to want to wander far. We stayed here twice. The second time we brought our families (we were getting married). The swimming pool is beautiful, and it overlooks the ocean, whilst behind the stylish hotel buildings, all sleek modern lines yet in the indigenous style with thatched roofs and some impressive carvings, are mountains. The rooms use lots of wood in the decor, are chic-rustic in style yet with all the modern touches of comfort, and they have balconies overlooking the majestic Caribbean. There’s a private beach if you don’t want to stray too far, and the excellent restaurant serves typical Venezuelan breakfast, the kind that fills you up for the whole day, and the dinner menu is a ‘build your own’ type -where you tell the chef what you want – meat, fish etc, and what you want it with. A popular spot for weddings. It’s hard to leave.

Room Tip: Select a higher room facing the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank neildonovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Great Hotel, nice staff and well chosen location.
The hotel allows you to relax and rejuvenate away from any stress, crowds and "bad weather" ;-)
IKIN = "unique" in one of the native languages of the amazon indigenous people/tribes. And it really is.
Some details.

The reception hall:lt has a bit of a drive-in feeling, because you literally drive in with your car and step up to the front desk.

The hotel's internal
Nicely designed doubles with a strong tropical influence.
Clean and comfortable.

The amenities:
Pool, gorgeous.
Restaurant, not the usual design, special. Terrace with the national bird as a visitor.
View, nice, situated next to the sea, with an exclusive access, step down the stairs to the hotel bay. A bit small, but cozy.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MNG66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2014

A relaxing place to spend the weekend with my husband.
Amazing views, helpful service, cosy rooms anf very nice food, though a bit overpriced.
The beach was average, but we really enjoyed relaxing by the pool.
Wish we could spend more days there!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Ehila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Desperate to get out of Caracas we went to Margarita for a weekend. We were told IKIN was over rated but we actually found a great spot to spend great family quality time. Clean, good food, quiet, beach is not that great but again it is Margarita were most beaches are busy.
We were afraid that we were not going to sleep, our toddler needs tranquility in order to keep her schedule, because there were preparations for a big wedding, and Venezuelans love to party late. But we requested a renovated room away from the party and with a sea view and it was granted inmediately. I definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Get a room far from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BIGCcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico C, Gerente at IKIN Margarita Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Mr. BIGCcs,

thank you for taking your time to share your experience at IKIN and for visiting us from Washington DC. I took time to share your positive feedback with our executive team and our talents who were even more proud for a job well done.
We truly hope you enjoyed the wedding celebration and that you brought back with you in the US some unique memories from Margarita Island.

We keep on developing and improving and therefore we would be delighted to welcome you, your family and your daughter back to have another Magic Experience by the Sea with us.
While extending our invitation to IKIN, we stay completely at your disposal for any future assistance you may need.

With our warmest regards,
Federico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I was recently in this hotel and its amazing, the views (to the mountains, islands and the ocean), the new rooms, the pool, the food, the sea, the people and the service.
Regarding the staff Mr Chau (as in the movies) is one the best hosts you will ever encounter, Natalie is great and really kind and if you are lucky the chefs greet you at the table.
The breakfast buffet is a feast from exotic fruits to frutti di mare
The whole experience was like home away from home.
Can wait to come back and bring the family for a good vacation

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FernandoP999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico C, Gerente at IKIN Margarita Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Mr. Fernando,
thank you very much for your valuable feedback!
It is with pride and pleasure that I share your kind words with our executive comitee and all the talents of the hotel.
I'm pleased to inform you that this year (2014) we are completing our new restaurant in front of the sea. Since you liked so much the gastronomy, I'm pretty sure you will love our new concept and culinary experience.
I will make sure to commend personally Ms. Nathalie who surely will be glad to hear your comment.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you plan to come back again with your family; Nathalie, the entire IKIN Family and myself will be more than happy to assist you and to welcome you back again.
Thank you again for letting us be your home away from home and for choosing us as your first choice in Margarita Island!
Looking forward to welcome you again,
sincerely,
Federico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margarita Island hotels
5.2 km away
Maloka Hotel Boutique & Spa
13.0 km away
Unik Hotel Margarita
Unik Hotel Margarita
#2 of 8 in Pampatar
155 reviews
6.1 km away
Agua Dorada Beach Hotel by LIDOTEL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
LIDOTEL Hotel Boutique Margarita
26.5 km away
California Hotel
California Hotel
#1 of 12 in El Yaque
207 reviews
26.5 km away
Yaque Beach Hotel
Yaque Beach Hotel
#4 of 12 in El Yaque
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IKIN Margarita Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IKIN Margarita Hotel & Spa

Address: Calle el Melonal - Playa Cardon | Municipio Antolin del Campo, Margarita Island, Venezuela
Region: Venezuela > Insular Region > Coastal Islands > Margarita Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 89 Hotels in Margarita Island
Price Range: ₹ 12,814 - ₹ 17,668 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — IKIN Margarita Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting an outdoor swimming pool with direct views of the sea, the hotel has air-conditioned rooms with private balconies and beach views in Margarita Island. Guests can relax in the spa or under the palm trees.Free parking is provided. Ikin Margarita Hotel & Spa offers plenty of outdoor spaces with scenic views and thatched-roofed chill out areas with free Wi-Fi. Massage sessions can be booked. Parguito Beach is 6 km away and El Agua Beach is 8 km from Ikin. The tour desk can offer tips for visiting the area. Rooms feature cheerful decor and are equipped with cable TV and minibars. All rooms have private bathrooms and toiletries. A full continental breakfast included in the rate can be enjoyed daily. Guests can treat themselves to Venezuelan Gourmet dishes created by Chef Elias Murciano from Le Gourmet Restaurant in Caracas. Punta Piedra Ferry Terminal is 46 km from the hotel. Santiago Marino Airport is 43 km away. Please note Ikin Margarita Hotel & Spa is being refurbished and some areas might be under development however without affecting your magical experience by the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your IKIN Margarita Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing