We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
114
89
42
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
89
42
17
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2015

I stayed at Coche Paradise for 4 nights. The rooms are spacious but without much luxury. There is a wide range of choices to eat but in one big buffet and no separate restaurant like many other hotels have. Staff are super nice and helpful, not like the previous - and much better ranked -hotels where we've stayed the previous days. The beach is a thousand times nicer than those in Margarita and you can actually swim cause the waves are not as crazy. If you are looking for a luxurious place it might not be your best option but if you are looking forward to relax and have a good time, you just found your hotel.

Room Tip: Im not sure there are different ones, they all look like huts but are super spacious.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2015

Coche Island is so far a virgin place in respect to development and touristic exploitation. It is amazing to find such a luxurious and comfortable hotel practically built on a wonderful beach, one of the best I've ever seen.
Personnel was kind and helpful at all times. Meals fabulous and varied, especially fish, plenty of it and very well cooked.
My wife and I had memorable moments, specially at night, of relax and romance near the pools, two of them, one as spectacular as the other.
This hotel has one of the most charismatic and friendly troupe I've ever encountered. The "fiestas" on the beach, with dinner and show were superb!
Besides being a huge place, with impressive landscapes and facilities, I noticed the undergoing construction of a modern convention center and a new restaurant. I imagine how interesting would this place be in the near future. I really want to visit this place again but next time in company of my five kids.
Thank you Coche Paradise for the wonderful experience of being your guest.

Room Tip: If you want a decent night rest, don't choose a room near the dinning room, there is where the "Fiesta" and karaoke take place.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mixiviplix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

The grounds and the setting is about the only things happening here. The rooms and the food are the worst, service is just average. The entertainment is horrible, the alcoholic beverages are just sugary with gasoline.

Maybe a 2 star hotel, not more. If you get a good deal, you are open and have very low expectations, then this hotel is for you.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cancun123455870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We went on the all inclusive day trip to Coche Paradise Hotel. It was 350 bolivar's for the return boat over to Coche, food and drinks with use of all hotel amenities. On the way over we had problems with the boat engines but we got there safe and sound.

We got our wristbands for the day and headed to the bar, cocktails were included so we had 1 and went for a walk around, the hotel is mainly concrete and has no design finess about it, the garden areas are very drab and dry considering how much rain we have had l was surprised!

Lunch was from 12-2.30 however they didn't allow us access until 12.30 food was quite good a buffet style layout with the usual fare. There were all kinds of soft drinks available and a limited amount of wine. Desert was disappointing biscuits jelly or rice pudding none were very good.

There were snacks served in the afternoon but we were still full from lunch so didnt bother to investigate.

The pool was the best area but like on the beach a limited supply of beds.

The beach infront of the 3 hotels was kept very clean (why dont other beaches in Venezuela take note of this) but as usual the rest of it was dirty. It was difficult to get beach beds earlier in the day as they get taken up by the non all inclusive day trippers. Also they are very old and uncomfortable.

We were supposed to leave at 5.30 to go back to El Yaque but didn't end up leaving until 6.15 and the boat we went back on had no lights, which was quite something as it was a 40 min journey back when some of the locals realised this at the dock they got off, but again we got back safe and sound and the driver got a round of applause.

We had a great day (1 was enough) you can eat and drink mostly all day so I feel it was good value, Coche is well worth a visit it's a better beach than El Yaque with lots more room and clearer waters.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michellebrown2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews