We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
28
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water in town repetitive disconnected chickens horses bungalow noise ocean tours island airport
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Viajamos en pareja a Isla de Pascua a fines de abril de 2018, estuvimos 4 días alojando en este maravilloso lodge. Ubicado en las afueras del pueblo a menos de 10 minutos en auto. Ambiente familiar, las cabañas amplias y cómodas. Tuvimos un desperfecto con el agua caliente que una vez reportado fuimos cambiados sin mayores problemas. Ideal para descansar, desconectarse y disfrutar de los paisajes únicos en medio del océano pacifico.

El Staff muy amable y siempre dispuesto para brindar la mejor experiencia, te indicaban los mejores tips para que la estadia en la isla fuera lo más placentera e inolvidable, no manejan directamente tours pero cuentan con alianzas con empresas para poder realizar paseos guiados o de forma particular.

las cenas, un lujo tanto los sabores como su presentación, fuerte en pescados y mariscos, probar su cocina es algo que de todas formas se debe considerar.

Es totalmente recomendable considerar el arriendo de vehículo en cuanto llegues a la isla.

Sin lugar a dudas, un lugar para regresar.

We traveled as a couple to Easter Island at the end of April 2018, we stayed 4 days in this wonderful lodge. Located in the outskirts of the town less than 10 minutes by car. Family atmosphere, spacious and comfortable cabins. We had a flaw with the hot water that once reported we were changed without major problems. Ideal to rest, disconnect and enjoy the unique landscapes in the middle of the Pacific Ocean.

The staff is very friendly and always ready to provide the best experience, they indicated the best tips so that the stay on the island was the most pleasant and unforgettable, do not directly manage tours but have partnerships with companies to conduct guided tours or particular.

the dinners, a luxury both the flavors and their presentation, strong in fish and seafood, try your kitchen is something that should be considered anyway.

It is highly advisable to consider the vehicle rental as soon as you arrive on the island.

Without a doubt, a place to return.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Avalospaez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrcandia, Propietario at Lemu Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear friends, thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Lemu Lodge Vaihu, our main objective is that our guests can have a once in a life time experience in Rapa Nui!! welcome to come back at any time. All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We really enjoy the whole scenery, the friendly staff, the open ocean breaking down all day in front of us, natural swimmingpool just 10 mn away well protected from the waves, and of course all the special sites at Easter Island.

Room Tip: Sleep with windows open to get the wind and the sound from the open ocean
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank vroubinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrcandia, Propietario at Lemu Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear friends, thank you for your comments! we were glad to host you and are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Welcome any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

We rented a bungalow 6 nights on the island.

Our bungalow had a view over the ocean, however not a clear view. they have villas which have better views but they are side by side and privacy is very low according to people we met and who started there before they swap to the detached bungalow.

On day of arrival, we were greeted by the manager at the airport, he doesnt speak much english but we used our broken spanish and all was okay.
We decided to rent a motorbike as the lodge is far from city (15mn by bike, but too far to walk). so you should consider doing the same, to rely only on you and not everyone else.
Bf : are great, and well served. over 6 days, we found them a bit repetitive though, but well this is a bf.. fresh fruit, home baked cookies, and great juices. only issue is coffee : at this price, I was expecting a real coffee and not soluble coffee.. to be considered by the manager
Dinner : the first day (tired from trip), we decided to go for a ancestral dinner, at 40$ each, including one cocktail. you need to know that prices on Easter Island are VERY HIGH... the dinner was okay but .
- they cooked a lot of meat in front of us but served us a very small rib... we were all surprised (9 people had dinner that night).. the local fish was good but nothing fancy. Dessert was a slice of pineapple and one banana... no preparation... we decided that this will be our first and LAST meal at this place. using the motorbikes we had all our lunches and dinners in town (or beach) and it was a MUCH MUCH better value.

Activities : we didn't do any activities mentioned by the hotel. by the way, we were not oriented to any activities, the hotel mentioned eco lodge, but we could not understand WHY... I didn't see anything specifically ECO to me. *(maybe the solar panels?). They also talked about farming and collecting our own veggies but nothing was explained to us.

Issues :
From day 1, we complained about MUSIC. loud coming from the main lodge and that we could hear from our OPEN bungalow (remember no AC, so windows are open 24/7). they did comply but we could tell that we were not WELCOME anymore in the lounge, because we were asking for SILENCE.
Our shower and WC was not working properly, but when we reported it to the staff , they didn't do anything until we complained AGAIN . three days passed until it was fixed.
MUSIC issue continued thru the week, and we complained to the MANAGEMENT this time. (email in english). The reaction of the MANAGER was outstanding and he confronted the local staff to solve things. from that moment, everything changed and our stay became much more enjoyable. they even offered drinks and waters from that day...
There was also another issue related to staff : the front side of the lodge is the best place to enjoy the view, but it was mostly occupied by the lazzy staff (foot on the table, ashtrays full of butts, not very clean area, we felt very unwelcome there as well).

I think the management should be more present and check what the staff is doing. The location is VERY GOOD, the bungalows are nice , but the quality of SERVICE was poor until we had violent complains with the management.

In particular, I was very surprised to see the lady named CATALINA (or CATARINA) spent hours on her cellphone outside the LODGE, or watching VIDEO in one of the unoccupied BUNGALOWS, this attitude is not compatible with the price tag, and with the SPIRIT if the place.
As mentioned previously, MANAGEMENT was EXCELLENT once they knew. they clearly need to remove this lady CATALINA from the staff. She was impolite, and disrespectful . She often translated my English to Spanish to her manager but she was changing my words ( I do understand spanish enough).

Once staff is improved, I see lots of potential for such a place.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ARIEL JEAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrcandia, Gerente at Lemu Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear Ariel, we appreciate your honest feedback, this is the first time we have had a complaint regarding our staff in a year since we opened, until now we only received congratulations regarding the warm welcome; it is so unfortunate it happen to you, we have taken measures to avoid this from happening again. I am just glad that in the end you enjoyed your stay, even though the initial experience was not the standard of service we are used to. Best regards, JRC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

This is a small boutique hotel surrounded by farms near the ocean. The units are constructed of engineered cloth and wood frame. Some units have views of the ocean and the larger bungalow units are located under the trees. This hotel is off the grid and located a short drive outside of the town. The included breakfast is good with a variety of fresh and baked items. A nice selection of wine from Chile is available. Getting a car is advised. You can hear the ocean and see the stars. We also enjoyed relaxing on the large couches and chairs at the main building.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank waterfall9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrcandia, Gerente at Lemu Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you for your opinion, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, welcome any time! JR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

I booked quite last minute for a high end accommodation and found it on Bookings.com.

Lemu Lodge is an ecolodge away from the main city - a few KMs east facing the southern coastline with fabulous sea views. We took the lodge with direct views rather than the larger cabanas. The sea breeze was amazing and left the sliding doors open at night. The interiors were great and the place was clean. The service was fantastic with a BBQ dinner included comprising of ribs, fresh-caught fish and taro. Accompanied by cocktails made this a highlight.

Only issue was the two lodges had a shared canvas wall so could hear conversations next door. The cabanas are stand alone and more private. Having said that I’d still go back for the seaview lodge the next time. The service included airport pickup and drop off.

My advice is to hire a car or quad bike given the distance to the town but self-drive tours on a quad bike was also a highlight for us and Easter Island was easy to navigate.

Really enjoyed the stay at Lemu Lodge and hope to return. Definitely a five star rating from us.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank RL_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrcandia, Propietario at Lemu Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear friends, thank you for your feedback, and sorry that it took us so long to reply! just to say we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Lemu Lodge Vaihu! all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews