We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Baie Saint Paul
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Baie-St-Paul
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We stayed here on our recent motorcycle trip of Québec and were delighted with this hotel. Sonia welcomed us warmly and looked after everything in great style. She let us park our bikes directly out front so they could be watched by the night staff, which was an excellent gesture. Our rooms were luxurious and possessed of every amenity we needed. The on-site restaurant and bar were welcome sights after a long day in the saddle. Friendly service, clean rooms, and a motorcycle friendly staff certainly made for a very nice stay indeed. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The "comfort" rooms are worth the small additional charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PKinNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017

Of all the hotels and country inns in Baie-Saint-Paul, we tend to end up at this one more often than not. It is conveniently located at the periphery of the town, on Rte. 138, the ideal stepping stone to the Charlevoix region. It is fairly close to art galleries, boutiques and restaurants on picturesque rue Saint-Jean-Baptiste.

The spacious, air-conditioned rooms come with free Wi-Fi. While configurations may differ from room to room, the arm chairs or sofas and writing desks make them more comfortable, functional and useful than most other hotels in this category. A real plus, especially if you stay more than one day. Breakfast is included in the price. The most quiet rooms overlook the inside court with the large parking lot. No noise here from Route 138; you'll sleep like a marmot. While impeccably clean, the bathrooms need some updating. Some minor issues pop up once in a while, such as a broken safety latch on the screen door on the ground floor that prevented us from keeping the patio door open overnight. The Wi-Fi was down for more than a day . . . because the hotel was fully booked, we were told.

The breakfast service was exceptionally cheerful, helpful and friendly, as usual. Seems to be a tradition here, and a very nice one indeed.

If this review has been helpful, please let me know by clicking on Thank below.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GlobetrotterSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We received the last room available and were fortunate enough to be upgraded to a suite, for a slight additional charge. The room was spacious, lovely comfortable king bed, 2 seat hot tub, shower, wood burning fp, leather sofa, keurig and had breakfast included in the price of $126.00 per night plus taxes. The room was without fault and definitely would stay again. Breakfast was also very good, nicely paced with complimentary fresh fruit along with the standard breakfast fare.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed In a room with two doubles on the second floor. We had dogs with us and the Hotel was happy to accommodate them for 10 a night per dog. Nice bathroom that was larger than usual and clean fairly new hardwood flooring. Room had a fridge and coffee maker. We did not eat at the restaurant but only realized later that the restaurant will deliver food to your room (nice to have the option if you have pets with you sometimes. ). All in all a very nice stay. Highly recommended

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamilleT4, Responsable de la réception at Hotel Baie Saint Paul, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Bonjour,

First of all thank you very much for the time you took to write about your stay with us ! We really appreciate it :)

We are always happy to accomodate the pets of our guest !

Please make sure you stop by here fo your next visit Charlevoix.

Sincerely
Camille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Business travel in this Charlevoix region of Quebec. Was recommended to stay at this hotel for my 3 night stay and was not disappointed. It is important to note that I was lodged in their suite, complete with an actual fireplace, firewood replenished every day.
Excellent service and menu at Le Gourmet restaurant, inclusive to the building.
I had the opportunity to see the size and amenity differences between a standard and suite room and very much enjoyed the suite. Very comfortable bed and quiet stay.

Room Tip: Go for the suite, you won't be disappointed. Also rooms on the second floor may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamilleT4, Responsable de la réception at Hotel Baie Saint Paul, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Hello Sir,

Thank you very much for your good review, we REALLY appreciate guest who takes time to write about their stay with us.

Our suite is very convinient ! Everybody loves the wooden fireplace and the jacuzzi tub !

Hope we will see you again real soon

Sincerely,

Camille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baie-St-Paul
1.2 km away
Hotel & Spa Le Germain Charlevoix
2.2 km away
Le Domaine Belle Plage
Le Domaine Belle Plage
#6 of 8 in Baie-St-Paul
94 reviews
0.1 km away
Motel des Cascades
Motel des Cascades
#2 of 8 in Baie-St-Paul
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Auberge La Grande Maison
Auberge La Grande Maison
#3 of 8 in Baie-St-Paul
183 reviews
34.5 km away
Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu
0.6 km away
Aux Portes du Soleil
Aux Portes du Soleil
#4 of 8 in Baie-St-Paul
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baie Saint Paul? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baie Saint Paul

Address: 8 Chemin du Golf, Baie-St-Paul, Quebec G3Z 1X6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Baie-St-Paul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Baie-St-Paul
Price Range: ₹ 5,293 - ₹ 8,973 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Baie Saint Paul 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel Baie-Saint-Paul offers a haven of comfort during your stay in the Charlevoix region!Treat yourself to comfort and relaxation in friendly Hôtel Baie-Saint-Paul.Hôtel Baie-Saint-Paul is located at the gateway to the city and offers 62 fully renovated rooms. Its highly accessible location is within easy reach of all the attractions that make Charlevoix famous, including Le Train du Massif de Charlevoix, hiking, art galleries and museums, helicopter tours, whale-watching, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Baie Saint Paul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baie Saint Paul Hotel
Hotel Baie Saint Paul Baie-St-Paul, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing