We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
46
104
61
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
104
61
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are large complimentary breakfast very nice stay the ground floor hot tub comfortable beds art galleries charlevoix region town clicking leather keurig pillows tadoussac sofa
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Of all the hotels and country inns in Baie-Saint-Paul, we tend to end up at this one more often than not. It is conveniently located at the periphery of the town, on Rte. 138, the ideal stepping stone to the Charlevoix region. It is fairly close to art galleries, boutiques and restaurants on picturesque rue Saint-Jean-Baptiste.

The spacious, air-conditioned rooms come with free Wi-Fi. While configurations may differ from room to room, the arm chairs or sofas and writing desks make them more comfortable, functional and useful than most other hotels in this category. A real plus, especially if you stay more than one day. Breakfast is included in the price. The most quiet rooms overlook the inside court with the large parking lot. No noise here from Route 138; you'll sleep like a marmot. While impeccably clean, the bathrooms need some updating. Some minor issues pop up once in a while, such as a broken safety latch on the screen door on the ground floor that prevented us from keeping the patio door open overnight. The Wi-Fi was down for more than a day . . . because the hotel was fully booked, we were told.

The breakfast service was exceptionally cheerful, helpful and friendly, as usual. Seems to be a tradition here, and a very nice one indeed.

If this review has been helpful, please let me know by clicking on Thank below.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GlobetrotterSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We received the last room available and were fortunate enough to be upgraded to a suite, for a slight additional charge. The room was spacious, lovely comfortable king bed, 2 seat hot tub, shower, wood burning fp, leather sofa, keurig and had breakfast included in the price of $126.00 per night plus taxes. The room was without fault and definitely would stay again. Breakfast was also very good, nicely paced with complimentary fresh fruit along with the standard breakfast fare.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed In a room with two doubles on the second floor. We had dogs with us and the Hotel was happy to accommodate them for 10 a night per dog. Nice bathroom that was larger than usual and clean fairly new hardwood flooring. Room had a fridge and coffee maker. We did not eat at the restaurant but only realized later that the restaurant will deliver food to your room (nice to have the option if you have pets with you sometimes. ). All in all a very nice stay. Highly recommended

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank davidsK1461GI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamilleT4, Responsable de la réception at Hotel Baie Saint Paul, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Bonjour,

First of all thank you very much for the time you took to write about your stay with us ! We really appreciate it :)

We are always happy to accomodate the pets of our guest !

Please make sure you stop by here fo your next visit Charlevoix.

Sincerely
Camille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Business travel in this Charlevoix region of Quebec. Was recommended to stay at this hotel for my 3 night stay and was not disappointed. It is important to note that I was lodged in their suite, complete with an actual fireplace, firewood replenished every day.
Excellent service and menu at Le Gourmet restaurant, inclusive to the building.
I had the opportunity to see the size and amenity differences between a standard and suite room and very much enjoyed the suite. Very comfortable bed and quiet stay.

Room tip: Go for the suite, you won't be disappointed. Also rooms on the second floor may be quieter.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamilleT4, Responsable de la réception at Hotel Baie Saint Paul, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Hello Sir,

Thank you very much for your good review, we REALLY appreciate guest who takes time to write about their stay with us.

Our suite is very convinient ! Everybody loves the wooden fireplace and the jacuzzi tub !

Hope we will see you again real soon

Sincerely,

Camille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

I've stayed in the region four times and three were at this hotel. I will will always be coming back here. I did a B&B with my girlfriend but it was a bit of a disaster even though it was rated well. By including breakfast in the price of the stay it's very convenient when you're skiing and need to get out quickly in the morning.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank funrider1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamilleT4, Responsable de la réception at Hotel Baie Saint Paul, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Bonjour !

Thank you so much for your good review ! We always really appreciate guests who takes time to write a review on us ! We enjoy it even more when it is a good comment like you did !

We really hope to see you again soon !

Cheers :)

Camille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews