We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
asnad00741
Mashhad, Iran

Excellent hotel at the heart of Shiraz

Review of Zandiyeh Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Dec 2016
We (I , my wife & my son) stayed 4 night this December in Zandiyeh Hotel .Staff was extra polite and helpful all the time.It has fine amenities and very good position in the central of city, near the Vakil bazaar and Moshir saray, neighbor of Arg of Vakil.Breakfast was very well with wide range of traditional and basic foods .Because of being in the downtown do not expect for good wieves from your windows .(As an unwritten rule for every hotel) Every thing that you will find in the mini bar has twice price of that you can find in the outside shops.
I recommend everyone to stay and pleasure in this hotel .
Date of stay: December 2016
Room Tip: look for rooms end with no 04 to 08.
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hesam B, General Manager at Zandiyeh Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 11 Dec 2016
Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing Zandiyeh Hotel for your recent stay in Shiraz.
we have read your comments about our hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests' satisfaction is our main priority.

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.7 km from Zandiyeh Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
1.2 km from Zandiyeh Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
4.1 km from Zandiyeh Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
1.4 km from Zandiyeh Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.2 km from Zandiyeh Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
4.8 km from Zandiyeh Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
1.7 km from Zandiyeh Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.6 km from Zandiyeh Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
5.9 km from Zandiyeh Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Shiraz
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
317
100
9
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
317
100
9
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews traditional bath excellent hotel clean rooms bazaar lobby iran wifi bathhouse decoration tourists
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

The lobby of the hotel is welcoming .as is the staff.this former lntercontinental hotel furniture felt very western .the room blastted that said .i found the front desk staff helpful they spoke the most english of and hotel

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank yadolaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hesam B, General Manager at Zandiyeh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your review and for choosing our Hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we're looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Pleasant and comfortable hotel in excellent location in Shiraz (one block from bazaar and other attractions). Spacious modern rooms, comfortable beds and all modern amenities. Large (and somewhat depressing) restaurant , empty even at breakfast. Good food and attentive service.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank joaob508
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hesam B, General Manager at Zandiyeh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2016

Dear Guest:

I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you are traveling to our area again , don’t hesitate to call us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Very low class. Just nice decor. Bad food and drink. Bad vators. Not safe . Is so bad quality of cafe and ice cream. Dirty room and bathroom. Wifi have low signal and poor. I have a bad trip ! Its so bad and BAD

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Hamid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hesam B, General Manager at Zandiyeh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Dear Hamid:

after reading your review we have checked our guests' name list and realized surprisingly we did not have any guest with the name Hamid recently. please send us your full name and your room number , in order to pursue your case

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Pool , sauna , and gym are all included in room rate at all 5 stars hotels worldwide .
unfortunately in Iran the hotel owners want to make benefit from everything. Separate payment for Amenities for 5 stars hotel is symbol of non tourist oriented policy . any other things about this hotel is fine and recommended .

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank vahdati
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hesam B, General Manager at Zandiyeh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2016

Dear Guest

Please allow me an opportunity to introduce myself; my name is Hesam Behzadnia and I am the General manager at Zandiyeh hotel.

After a thorough review of your case, I have managed to pinpoint the reasons leading to this error. Unfortunately in iran the tourism industry hasn’t grown so well that the income doesn’t cover the expenses , therefore the capitalists of hospitality industry are forced to restitution the high expenses with charging the passengers for hotel amenities ,but I am deeply sorry that these conditions resulted in the disaffection of one of our special guest such as you
We always strive to provide the best service to our guests and especially to regular guest such as yourself and on this occasion we did not exceed your basic expectation.
I would like to extend an invitation to you and your family to stay with us the next time your travel should bring you to Shiraz city Please be kind enough to contact me directly I will personally ensure that your stay is VIP.
I look forward in hearing from you and looking forward to welcome you at Zandiyeh Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Two night stay during visit to Shiraz. Large, well appointed and clean rooms. Breakfast buffet, which is included, had more than enough options. Within walking distance to historical sites. Fair price for product.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank meghanb604
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hesam B, General Manager at Zandiyeh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Dear Guest:

I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you are traveling to our area again , don’t hesitate to call us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews