We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
167
20
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
167
20
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art deco motorbike trip makes a great base without disturbing anyone love art secure parking three rooms elevated position fantastic location owners were friendly fab views rooms are clean and comfortable a great place to stay tea coffee facilities lovely surprise barmouth harbour only stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Thanks again.
Superb host
Superb location
Verey freindly and accomodating will return again soon
Has room in locked garage for storing motorcycles overnight.
Room for five bikes easily. BMW gs size.
Barmouth is a delight also.
All roads leading to town are superb.

Room Tip: Any room will do
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank abroadagainonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john b, Owner at Sunray Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thanks for a great review and can garage 12 bikes if we move our car!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for few days in August.
It is a lovely guest house in a great location over looking sea front.
Although our weather was ok it would have been nice if there had been a communal area (lounge) to sit together as a family ( as we had an older member of the family with us ) when we got back to the house in between walking around and going to the pub
The bedrooms were spotless and tea/coffee facilities renewed every day..
Danny & Lisa are a lovely welcoming couple, not in your face ,but there if you need them..
Thanks for a great stay..

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jomick51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danielbrooks3, Owner at Sunray Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thanks for a great review and hope to see you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

6 of us stayed at this great place the rooms were superb and the Art Deco Theme with real original pieces .
the rooms look 0ver over the bay and there is a railway that crosses the Estuary a treat to see
We locked our bikes in the owners garage and were made very welcome

Room Tip: front of building with the curved bay windows great view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danielbrooks3, Owner at Sunray Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you all for that great review and glad you enjoyed the house and your stay.
See you again soon we hope.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

The Sunny Guest House has everything you need.

The room was plenty big enough, we had a double room with ensuite bathroom and a lovely Harbour view. The rooms were very clean and tidy.

Out side had tables and chairs for use to eat and drink at.

We only stayed one night as it was a short trip to Barmouth and this Guest House made our stay very enjoyable.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank stuarth21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danielbrooks3, Owner at Sunray Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you so much for a great review and hope you can stay longer next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Sorry for the late review we have stayed here a few times now and always get very well looked after. The location is perfect and the views amazing. Rooms are very clean and comfortable extremely good value.
Lisa and Danny are lovely friendly people, very welcoming, thank you we hope to see you again soon.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danielbrooks3, Owner at Sunray Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you so much and all good things are worth waiting for!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews