We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steak, highly recommend!”

The Barmouth Bar and Grill
Ranked #7 of 19 Quick Bites in Barmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 36
Description: Restaurant/ pub/grill / family friendly/ dog friendly / live music/ gins/ rums/ wines/ entertainment
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurant/ pub/grill / family friendly/ dog friendly / live music/ gins/ rums/ wines/ entertainment
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best fillet steak I have had for a long time, nice atmosphere, quick service. Husband had a tasty burger. Can't fault the food. Make sure you book a table before you visit.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank julielB99ZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2021

After 40 minutes looking for somewhere to eat on a busy Wednesday lunchtime, we found the Bar And Grill and were greeted and found seats by a friendly waitress. After ordering drinks at the bar, including a nice pint of Doombar, we decided on burgers all round and they were excellent.
Only complaints were that there was no gluten free menu and the bench seats were a little tight for 4 adults.
But the friendly helpful staff made the visit an enjoyable one…would recommend.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank MarkM6662
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2021 via mobile

Great meal, excellent service from staff and a decent price, I had the Gammon and the ‘boss’ had the Chicken tikka both choices went down well, would definitely return

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank Amorj1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2021 via mobile

Had a lovely lunch on the 9th August. Gammon and chips. Nice thick piece and the egg was perfect, pineapple nice and sweet.
Very good service.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2021

Food was nice however we had to wait over an hour before our food eventually arrived. Staff weren’t very welcoming or friendly, had to keep asking the staff for more drinks and had to ask twice for some extra ketchup. When the food did arrive we didn’t have any cutlery and when we asked for some it was dirty and staff didn’t seem bothered or apologise. Such a shame as the food is really nice but service lets this place down.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Shrewsburyfood22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daisy12345800, Owner at The Barmouth Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2021

Thank you for your review, I’m glad you enjoyed your food, I’m sorry it took so long , Barmouth as a town has been the busiest I’ve seen in my 39 years living here and we just don’t have enough staff to cope with the demand, we are doing 2-300 covers a day with staff who are working 70+ hours a week , sometimes they will have 15-20 checks on at once and unfortunately if you’re check happens to be at the end of the pile because a lot of tables have ordered at the same time then there will be an hour wait on your food, please understand the sort of stress the kitchen will be under to serve you those meals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Barmouth Bar and Grill also viewed

Barmouth, Gwynedd
Barmouth, Gwynedd
 
Barmouth, Gwynedd
 

Been to The Barmouth Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.