We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$ 130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Min-y-mor Hotel(Barmouth)
US$ 128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lawrenny Lodge(Barmouth)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$ 124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mor Wyn Guest House(Barmouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 70
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$ 257
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Richmond House(Barmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
199
14
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
199
14
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscuitsbacon and maple syrupfresh milksea viewcotton budsexcellent hostsfull englishdaily specialstop floorsewing kitfriendly ownerslittle extrasnothing is too much troublesea frontexcellent breakfastdog treatsplenty of free parking
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Ocean Drive is ideally located with plenty of free parking. The place was quiet, comfortable and spotlessly clean. There're a fantastic choice of breakfasts, fresh fruit and cakes; you couldn't ask for more in a B&B. Glenn and Sarah are friendly, genial hosts who obviously love Barmouth and the surrounding area. The only negative aspect of our stay was that it was only for one night, but we'll be back,

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank max l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn R, Owner at Ocean Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope next time you’ll be here for longer
Kind regards
Sarah and Glenn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

This place was great. It is located on the ocean near the train station. The owners are the best part and will do their best to make sure you have a good stay. They will even do research for things for you to do. There is a lot to do in Barmouth, esp. if you are the outdoor type. The breakfast was awesome (quality and quantity) and is really a lot considering the price of the rooms. So, I think the hotel is a great deal. It is best to make reservations ahead during the peak season.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TwCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn R, Owner at Ocean Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you Timothy for your kind review, it was a pleasure to host you and help you get the most out of your stay, which we are delighted you enjoyed. We hope to see you back again, with your other half next time, to explore further.
Kind regards
Sarah and Glenn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

A short stay in Barmouth and couldn't ask for anything more, Fantastic breakfasts and lovely hosts, Glenn and Sarah made our stay perfect. Our room was lovely and clean, the bed was comfy and we slept well. Glenn and Sarah's knowledge of the area helped us decide where to go and how to spend our time, as we had our eleven year old boy we opted for "Bounce Below" and a tour of a slate mine...a great time had by all. So much to do, but ran out of time...definitely will be going back and staying at Ocean Drive, thank you Glenn and Sarah for helping make our memories, looking forward to our next stay with you.

Room Tip: Terrific sea view from the fron rooms
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Peteandlisa69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn R, Owner at Ocean Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you all enjoyed your stay and Finn particularly enjoyed Bounce below.
There is so much to do, whatever the weather, so we look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards
Sarah and Glenn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Perfect place to stay for a break. Can't get any closer to the sea front, great hosts warm and friendly. Good parking. Laege clean rooms. Excellent breakfasts with a good choice including breakfast specials . Free WiFi, Will definitely come back again. 5 stars

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank zzz86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn R, Owner at Ocean Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you for taking time to post a review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return
Kind regards
Sarah and Glenn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Perfect for our stay in Barmouth. We walked during the day and headed to Ocean Drive at about 1515hrs. Glenn and Sarah provided a very warm welcome and showed us to our room (Room 10) which had just been refurbished to a high standard. The view from our window over the sea and beach was uninterrupted. Glenn advised of local pubs and eateries which was very helpful. We both had a cooked breakfast in the morning which was great. There a few parking spaces outside, but there is lots of parking available in Barmouth - we paid £5.50 for 24hrs in the pay and display opposite which I thought was great value. No hesitation in recommending and we will be back to stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Autodelta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn R, Owner at Ocean Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you for taking time to post a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and delighted you approved of the room improvements we are making.
We hope to see you again when you return to Barmouth
Kind regards
Sarah and Glenn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews