We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cosy cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kelso, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Ana H
Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Spain
2 reviews
“Beautiful cosy cottage”
Reviewed 9 January 2020 for a stay in December 2019

Lovely location, very well equipped. Super comfortable and spotlessly clean. We would definitely stay here again. Excellent!

Date of stay: December 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuart122...
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous family reunion”
Reviewed 28 December 2019 for a stay in December 2019

Kersmains is the perfect spot to unwind, enjoy the peace and quiet and still only a stones throw from Kelso. Well appointed, extremely comfortable and everything you need is on hand to self cater.
We were delighted with the space, and had a fabulous family reunion, travelling from New Zealand and USA to celebrate a very special Christmas together as brothers and sister at Kersmains.
Thank you Ashley and Simon, a great place and service. Lots of very thoughtful touches.

Date of stay: December 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanAye
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEAUTIFUL & RELAXING too”
Reviewed 8 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019

This is the perfect place for a relaxing family holiday you have your own space to have fun & a garden to play in as well. The house is well laid out and there is lots of space for everyone. Thank you Ashley we had a great time. : ) I would definitely recommend your home to my friends.

Date of stay: April 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2019
Thank you so much Joan, I'm so delighted that you all had a lovely time- and even managed to complete the mind puzzles, top job!! We hope to welcome you back again sometime soon.
Best Wishes,
Ashley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPK0283
Timperley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing way to welcome the New Year!”
Reviewed 2 January 2019 for a stay in January 2019

We have just returned from our stay for 4 nights and we had a fabulous time. 2 adults, 3 children (aged 5-10) and a small dog. The cottage has a real homely feel to it and we would of loved to have extended our stay if we could. Very well equipped for families and the kids loved seeing the sheep first thing every morning (so did I!!).
We will certainly be looking to visit again in the future.
Thanks to both Ashley and Simon!

Date of stay: January 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.