We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$133
Agoda.com$133
eDreams$133
Vio.com$133
Tripadvisor$133
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
220
132
64
32
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
220
132
64
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first class bit dated reception staff market square both nights an evening meal public areas centre of town cooked breakfast breakfast was excellent floors castle warm welcome saddlers hogmanay liz cyclists ballroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2022

We stayed at the Cross Keys hotel for two nights, we ate at the Saddlers restaurant both nights. We could not fault anything. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who were pleasant and efficient. The food was beautifully cooked, nicely presented and a good quality. The menu was limited but a specials menu was changed for the second day. I would recommend this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Susan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Leni Swift, Marketing at Cross Keys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2022

Thank you for your lovely review! It's great to read that you had a friendly and enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2022 via mobile

We met friends here and stayed over before playing a round of golf nearby.
Staff were friendly and our rooms had all we needed.
It was nice to have the weather to sit outside in the afternoon.
We thought the food in the hotel restaurant was very good, both for dinner and breakfast.

Thank Naomi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Leni Swift, Marketing at Cross Keys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2022

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's great to read that you had a pleasant stay, and enjoyed local recreational activities. Hopefully you'll be back in Kelso again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2022 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights during Floors Castle concerts week. Staff fabulous, welcoming and so friendly. The room was better than we could have hoped for and even though we were on waiting list for Buble night they came through and managed to keep us in the same room for all 4 nights of our stay. Only complaint is that due to personal reasons we couldn't stay for tears for fears although hotel said they could have accommodated us. Fabulous staff, great hotel and a wonderful holiday. Hope to be back next year if not sooner.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank alanclark19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Leni Swift, Marketing at Cross Keys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2022

Thank you for your lovely review! It's great to read that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2022

Myself, my wife and another couple stayed in the Crosskeys for three consecutive nights. Every member of their staff were extremely friendly and were keen of oblige us and numerous other residents. A bewildering variety of foods both hot and cold was available at their self-service breakfast bar, yet they happily provided the likes of goat's cheese and while-you-wait fried eggs if asked. We each had all of our evening meals there. Cooked to perfection. No microwave fast-food meals churned out here. Any items that were included in our main courses were adjusted to our personal preferences without hesitation. The entire hotel was squeaky clean as were our rooms.. Excellent beds and very decent showers. We've all stayed in more expensive hotels that were nowhere near as good. We'll be back

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard_mechen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Leni Swift, Marketing at Cross Keys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2022

Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed both breakfasts and dinners while you were with us, and that you found the hotel comfortable and clean. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2022

My husband and myself stayed in a double room last night and we were very disappointed. The room was very narrow with only about a foot between the bottom of the bed and the wall to get through to the bathroom. The bed was so hard it was like sleeping on a board, the pillows were hard , needless to say I ended up sleeping on top of the duvet for a little comfort. All night we heard water running as though a cistern in the next room was overflowing, so with the really uncomfortable bed and the noise from running water our sleep was nonexistent. However, the meals we had in the hotel were good, hence the 1 star. Staff were lovely, but could not help with the running water problem as the hotel was full due to the dog show.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HelpfulCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Leni Swift, Marketing at Cross Keys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2022

Thank you for your review. We have passed your feedback to the Head Housekeeper to look into. We appreciate you highlighting that the meals and staff were pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews