We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
7
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
0
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2021

This is a lovely modern BnB and the hosts Alan and Janet couldn't be more friendly and helpful. Not only do you get a clean modern bedroom but also a snooker room with a TV room and cooking facilities. Alan has worked hard to make this room comfortable and equip it with so many facilities to suit all tastes. Alan and Janet are so nice and friendly. I would thoroughly recommend this BnB for anyone who is touring the Borders.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank P819BKdouglasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 August 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay here - it was amazing. Allan and Janet could not have done more to make sure that we had everything we needed. The bedroom was immaculately clean and very comfortable, and the self-contained recreation room had everything you could want for a relaxing stay: snooker table, darts board, tv/video, books and games, not to mention a first-rate breakfast next day. After a long walk from Melrose, this was as welcome as an oasis in the desert. Brilliant!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sportsfan2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AllanB2182, Owner at Premier Room, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2019

Thank you for the kind words, we try hard to all our guests a warm welcome and a clean place to relax in. It’s very much appreciated when we receive recognition.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2019

What a fabulous B&B. Spotlessly clean and a very comfortable bed. Lovely touches in the room such as fresh flowers, full size teapot and mugs tasty goodies as well as wine glasses. The extra games/tv/kitchen room was just an added bonus and made us feel like we were in a cottage. The continental breakfast was delicious. Janet and Allan are perfect hosts, helpful and friendly. Ideal location for exploring the Scottish Borders and North Northumberland. Only an hours drive from Edinburgh too. Will definitely be returning as it was so perfect

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Y6842YOchristineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AllanB2182, Owner at Premier Room, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

Hi Kevin & Christine
Thank you so much for taken the time to leave such a lovely review.
We look forward to your next visit should you choose to come back.
Thanks
Janet & Allan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2019 via mobile

What a find! My husband was thrilled with the secure parking of our motorcycle in the owner’s garage which led straight into our room. This meant we could unpack and pack with ease. The room was super clean and well-equipped with toiletries. The bed was massive! There is the added bonus of a games room, located in the garden, for guests to use. Breakfast is taken there - this is a big room with a full-size snooker table, darts board, tv and lounge & kitchen area. Owners are so friendly and knowledgable. Thoroughly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kate1268
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AllanB2182, Owner at Premier Room, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Thank you so much Kate for taking the time to review our accommodation. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Once again thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2019

This is more llke a two-room suite at a first class hotel than a B&B

Bedroom
The bedroom is a converted office at the back of the garage
Big airy room, with views overlooking the garden. Comfortable BIG bed.
Spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated
Tea coffee and a whole packet of biscuits
Large screen TV

Bathroom is again nicely appointed with shower cubicle (no bath)

Dining Room/Lounge
Also include is access to a huge room with a breakfast bar/Dining area at one end and a relaxing area at the other.
Dining area. Quality modern units and appliances: Kettle, massive toaster Microwave Combi (grill and convection) and induction hotplate. Full size fridge
More tea and coffee, milk in fridge
Again all spotlessly clean

Breakfast:
Described as continental - nobody will go hungry! Plate of fresh fruit (melon, strawberries, blueberries; toast (real butter, not margarine).; yoghurts; croissants; full-size cereal packets; eggs; jars air jam, marmalade and Marmite

Good points:
Really nice hosts, could not do enough for you, Luxury standards at a budget price. Comfortable and spacious. Private entrance to accommodation.

Bad points:
None

Very highly recommended

Room tip: If you prefer a luxury hotel to conventional B&B, this is the place to go
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AllanB2182, Owner at Premier Room, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Thank you so much for your review, it was nice to read your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews