We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,832)
Filter reviews
1,831 results
Traveller rating
624
654
322
155
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
624
654
322
155
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews isles of glencoe pool and sauna bunk beds patio doors family room lounge area the ground floor dining room stunning views loch view room evening meal bottle of wine bit dated buffet style relaxing break room was large food was lovely
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,831 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Another long weekend stay at the Isles of Glencoe with our two dogs. Its great that they're starting to refurbish the rooms and have done a great job on the whole. New Windows and doors would be good in the future. The food is as good as usual and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Monika who is so helpful and is great with our dogs. Thanks for a great time again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank jonp1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen V, Guest Relations Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you jonp1969 for a great review. We are so glad you have enjoyed another stay with us, and look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel prior to visiting Steall Waterfall and the area around Glencoe. The hotel is ideally located for many walks and hikes in this area. We had a package that provided dinner, bed and breakfast. This was good value for money. Whilst the food wasn’t anything special, it was nice not to have to travel any distance for a bite to eat prior to our travels the next day. Whilst the location of the hotel is perfect, the hotel is feeling a little bit tired and could do with a refresh. Only real negative comment is that we visited the lounge area for a coffee after checking in. At the same time, a large coach full of tourists also arrived. The coach was prioritised in terms of checking people in and sorting their bags. Whilst this would have been fine, it left no staff in the lounge area and when we did catch the attention for service, we were made to feel that we were inconveniencing them.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank cathures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-GManager, Guest Relations Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thanks for your feedback David M, great to hear you enjoyed the area but so sorry that you felt the service fell short for you. We will of course act on this and hope this won't deter you from another visit sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

If ever a hotel needs some investment this is it. The worn and missing stair carpet sums it up. If you like primary colours then you’ll love the bright green plastic door handles.

Bathrooms with mould stained grout and wood laminate surfaces that are bubbled and splitting. An old boogie box provides the entertainment in the bar area.

A great basic base to give access to hills but don’t expect service or luxury.

My prawn starter was more like a prawn challenge...where are they?! Thankfully the blade of beef was excellent so it made up for the weight watchers starter.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank gawilson2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-GManager, Guest Relations Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Many thanks for your comments gawilson2016. The team are currently refurbishing the property, so sorry that we were unable to allocate you on of these updated bedrooms this time round. Hope we can welcome you back sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed another night in this great hotel. Brought our wee boy this time and had a great time. Good value deal bought on the hotels website, dinner bed and breakfast and it proved great value for money.
The hotel had recently been renovated and they have done a great job of this. The rooms are modern clean and welcoming. The staff are much the same. The food was lovely the setting perfect and the pool and sauna area where a welcome break in the morning. It's the 5th time we have stayed here and we will be back again for a 6th and beyond.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Del M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-GManager, Guest Relations Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us Del M, we are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed another stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you stay again and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

After reading some of the reviews we were a bit uncertain about this place, but I think our main "complaint" is that we didn't have enough time to spend there. It might not be a luxury hotel, but it's a descent place to spend the night, with big comfortable rooms, and a nice restaurant.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank Yuval_ob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-GManager, Guest Relations Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Many Thanks for your feedback Yuval_ob, we are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable visit. We hope that it won't be too long before we see you again, and you can stay longer next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews