We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A delightful and welcoming cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Garden
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Double Room
Twin Bedroom
Blue Room
Bathroom
High Street
High Street 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tisbury, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Alex C
Newmarket, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A delightful and welcoming cottage”
Reviewed 22 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We loved the cottage! It has been lovingly furnished by the owner, who thought of everything to make our stay comfortable - including some welcoming bottles of wine!
The garden is lovely and we appreciated how dog-friendly the property is, even though we didn't bring our dogs on this occasion.
It was perfect for four of us, although I think that an extra bathroom might be useful if more people were staying.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2018
I’m so happy you enjoyed your stay and felt so welcome. It’s important that my guests really feel at home. Thank you for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david t
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quintessential English cottage”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Lovely relaxing weekend in well catered beautifully presented cottage. Owner left many of their own personal possessions for our use and whether Nespresso capsules, Weber Bbq or global knives all amenities were of a very high standard.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2018
Thank you for your review and high praise. Hopefully the small touches make a difference.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 May 2018
Thank you Louise, it was a pleasure having you to stay. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christoph...
Rio Rancho, New Mexico, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Setup”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A bit tricky to find, but we loved every minute of our stay. The house is well appointed and contains the expected appliances and dishware for a holiday rental. The heated flooring was much appreciated!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2017
Hi Chris,
Thank you for your positive review. I hope you had a successful trip!
Georgie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
21Timbo
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful house in lovely location”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Booked as a base for a family wedding at the nearby Ashley Wood Farm
The house is lovely with everything you need
The location is rural, with a short walk to the village and the eclectic shops, there are also lots of walking routes right on the doorstep
Parking for two cars only
Lovely garden with good furniture for sitting an relaxing
The hosts provided excellent communication and a very warm welcome

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Thank you for your positive review. Another happy wedding g visitor. I'm glad you enjoyed some good weather in the garden. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing