We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
187
119
35
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
119
35
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub national trust lovely village visited lacock pie harry potter fish and chips pretty village specials board talbot room high street mash log fire lovely room old building enjoyable stay full english
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here Sunday night. Lacock is lovely and it was especially nice to be there once it went quiet at night. Our room was lovely and we had a great meal. I would have given 5/5 but the menu was quite limited as they had run out of a lot of stuff, it's so popular. What we had was lovely and the breakfast as others have said was very nice. The customer service was outstanding which makes me feel a little mean with a 4/5! Can highly recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MichaelUKSK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We arrived on Friday afternoon and stayed for two nights and were made very welcome. The staff are all very friendly and attentive and the room we stayed in was very comfortable, clean and tidy.
The food at The Red Lion is fantastic.
Being on the High Street the location is perfect for exploring this national trust village, the Fox Talbot museam and The Abbey where we walked in Harry Potters footsteps.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

The Red Lion is in the perfect place for lunch on a visit to the quite extraordinary Avebury stone circle and the whole community of nearby sites. Nice menu, excellent beers and cheerful friendly service. Very pleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capability186463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Lovely stay at the Red Lion. The room was clean, comfortable, good quality toiletries & snacks with a wonderful view. The staff were nice. Food was impressive and good value. Lots of vegetarian options. Ate there both nights of my stay and both meals were excellent.

Only slight criticism - the coffee wasn't great. When everything else was so nice, some decent coffee in the room and at breakfast would have made it perfect and surely wouldn't cost the hotel much more.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hard_Woman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We chose The Red Lion for our lunch stop on our Cotswold tour on 27 September 2017. It was a rainy, overcast day and there were not many folks about in the village so we had the place pretty much to ourselves. We placed our order at the counter and chose a window seat that looked out on High Street. I had the Smoked Fish Board consisting of mackerel, trout and smoked salmon which was quite tasty. Honestly, the best part was the dense, crusty bread! My traveling companion chose the homemade soup and rustic bread and stated that it was very good. The Red Lion played a part in the 1995 version of Pride and Prejudice (among others) and, being my favorite film, I was beyond thrilled to actually visit the place.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robbin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews