We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beechfield House(Beanacre)
US$ 268
US$ 229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bear Hotel(Chippenham)
US$ 64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 149
US$ 117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Conigre(Melksham)
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 217
US$ 210
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel(Chippenham)(Great Value!)
US$ 101
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
186
117
35
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
117
35
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubnational trustlovely villagevisited lacockharry potterfish and chipspiepretty villagespecials boardtalbot roomhigh streetmashlog firelovely roomold buildingenjoyable stayfull english
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

As it turned out we stayed the 1 night on Lacock at War - very busy in the village ..
Still our room was very pleasant to stay in , but it seemed our room was above the entertainment area ..
Didn't have any problem hearing the music ..
Would stay again , but hopefully next time not quite as busy ..

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Warren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Have been to this pub with friends today. Four of us wanting a decent quiet meal. Sadly we received neither. Overpriced for the level of quality. Expensive bar prices. After about ten mnurptes there a family of four turned up including two young boys of about three years old. Very noisy from the start. Shouting and complaining almost without a break. The parents were making a half hearted attempt at quietening them down without success. One couple came in to sit along ngside us. Immediately the noise started up again. They took one look and walked out, if we had not been there for a meal we all would have walked out. The waiter and waitress were aware of the noise as they experienced it every time they came to our area but no action taken.

They will not see any of our party there again.

Room Tip: Find somewhere else unless you are happy with screamer ng kids.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank geoffroberts994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

The hotel was a great place to stay with warm and friendly staff. The room was very good with good bedding and very clean. We had to cut short our 2 night stay but the Manager was really nice and accommodating about it.

Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richardkB9554HY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Had lunch here on a busy Saturday. The food was fine; fish and chips slightly below good and although macaroni and cheese was also fine it can't have been 'prepared to order' given how quickly it arrived. A shame - a lovely location but it was clear the place survives as being one of two pubs in the village (and as they're both estate-owned they have identical menus).

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Whilst we only stayed for one night, we had dinner and breakfast which were both excellent. Staff were polite, helpful, and anticipated our needs before we had to ask for anything. Room was comfortable and pleasant and overlooked the High Street.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EJH1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews