We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
99
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mill valley self catering apartment long mynd perfect location shropshire hills fabulous weekend on arrival eating places places to visit friendly hosts beautiful surroundings a real treat bed and breakfast excellent accommodation well equipped kitchen perfect hosts local area
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017

4 of us stayed the weekend in the Turret apartment and were absolutely delighted with it. The house is gorgeous and is incredibly well fitted out with everything we needed and more. The turret balcony was perfect for an early evening drink and to take in the beautiful scenery.

Our hosts were extremely relaxed, professional and enormously helpful. Ian's knowledge of the local area was invaluable and he helped us plot out some great MTB routes and his food recommedations were right on the money too.

We have no problem in wholeheatedly recommending Arden House to anyone - great accommodation, friendly and helpful hosts and great value for money.

Room tip: We stayed on the top floor, which was great for us and offered stunning panoramic views.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenGray67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Owner at Arden House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Ayces

Thank you very for your review and comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed stay and your MTB weekend. Its also very nice to be seen as professional and the fact you felt relaxed. Thank You

Ian & Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

If you're ever in the area for walking/running this has to be your base. Ian is welcoming and professional, the apartments are super well appointed and very clean, it's easy to walk to great bars/food and the hills are all around you. First class.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank dancdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Owner at Arden House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dan

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Its always nice to be seen as professional and its rewarding to receive such a comment. Thank You.

Ian & Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

We feel very lucky to have spent a fabulous 2 night stay in the Mackintosh suite, 5 star comfort in every sense! Spotlessly clean. Coffee, tea, fresh milk provided for your arrival. Nothing too much trouble if you need anything. So much to see and do within walking distance in beautiful peaceful and tranquil surroundings. An abundance of information provided for your stay. Quite simply, we cannot wait to return and really didn't want to leave. Thank you so much!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Happiness24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Owner at Arden House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Happiness 24

Thank you for your kind remarks, it is appreciated and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank You : Ian & Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We stayed in the penthouse apartment for a birthday celebration weekend. It was perfect in ever way. The apartment is beautifully appointed and Ian provided us with a wealth of information about places to eat (Housemans was excellent) and places of local interest. Ian and Julie helped to make our stay very memorable and we will definitely return. Highly recommended. Thank you.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank daphnerupert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Owner at Arden House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Hello Daphnerrupert

Thank you for your comments and it was lovely to meet you and your family. We are also pleased you had a good birthday weekend and rounded it off with a nice meal in Housman,s. Thank you for your comments.

Hope to see you again and next time without the snow hopefully.

Thank You Ian & Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Turret Penthouse for 5 nights. The accommodation is fantastic, very clean and very comfortable.
The Christmas Tree in the lounge was lovely.
The turret roof top patio was great, with panoramic views of the Shropshire Hills.
The location is perfect for walking immediately into Carding Mill Valley and Church Stretton.
We had the perfect Christmas, starting with Carols in the Square (in Church Stretton) on Christmas Eve, drinking mulled wine and eating mince pies.
Although we were away from home Santa still found us on Christmas Day and the kids loved opening their presents under the Christmas tree.
On Christmas morning we wrapped up warm and took a walk onto the Long Mynd. Although we've walked on Carding Mill Valley many times before, there was something magical about being here at Christmas.
A few other recommendations:
Housmans Cafe Bar provides great food and friendly staff.
Van Doesburgs is the most amazing deli! 5 stars.
Ginger & Green Coffee House provides great food and great coffee.
We can highly recommend Arden House.
Ian and Julie (the owners) are great hosts, we can't thank them enough for welcoming us to their beautiful home.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DeanTSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Owner at Arden House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Dean
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Its a big leap to go away for Christmas as a family and we very pleased you enjoyed your time at Arden House. Its also so nice to hear you enjoyed being part of the community and felt part of it, it is a very special place to live and we have events right across the year.

Its very rewarding for us to see your family enjoy your stay and to be able to share what is a unique house that we have developed for all to experience. I know you visit Cardingmill Valley as a family and next time your in our area please pre call me so we can arrange to have a coffee and chat.

Ian & Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews