We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A truly wonderful property, very unique and done...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Tudor inglenook fireplace with contemporary wood burner in this beautiful cottage.
L shaped sofa that easily converts into a luxury king size bed in front of the wood burner.
Enjoy a meal in comfort at Thursday's Corner.
Leading from the lounge/ diner up into the kitchen.
The view from the reading area.
Into the bedroom.
The view from one of the bedroom windows.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Church Stretton, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
phall4
Shropshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A truly wonderful property, very unique and done to a very high standard.”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this place. It has been lovingly restored to an incredibly high standard and certainly gave us the 'wow' factor when we arrived. Even the little touches, like the welcome pack and the mirror light in the ensuite really meant so much.

The location is very central, so we could easily stock up on food and there is plenty to do in the area if you want, alternatively there are some great cafes as well.

We cannot wait to return and see this beautiful property again. It is first class.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole look and design of the property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Thursday’s Corner and thank you for leaving the cottage so clean and tidy: We really appreciated it.
We hope that you come and stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Leigh and Li Naylor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChefJoey
Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully refurbished Cottage”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with our 3 year old daughter in June and loved this cottage. It was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed to keep it so. Thoughtfully laid out and with beautiful appliances and kitchenware. REAL knives and utensils (not the hand-me-downs of the landlord). Perfect location to walk into the village and surrounding walks (loved the inclusion of walking maps). Tea, coffee, milk, crisps, popcorn and a bottle of wine were there on arrival (very thoughtful Leigh and Li). We really loved our stay here and would certainly recommend the cottage. Thanks again, Leigh and Li.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
We are really pleased you enjoyed your visit with us at Thursday's corner and would love to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B
Haydon Bridge, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovingly refurbished tudor cottage in ideal location”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had such a great week staying in Church Stretton, having never visited the area before. The cottage has been lovingly refurbished and the hosts have provided everything you could want and more for a self-catering holiday. It is ideally situated near the centre of church Stretton and is a great location from which to do walks or visit nearby Shrewsbury and Ludlow. We ran out of time and could have easily filled up another week here! Would definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
We are really pleased you enjoyed your visit with us at Thursday's corner, would love to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort and position
Liked least: parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and would love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
phil b
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thursday's Corner Cottage”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in lots of cottages and Thursday cottage is by far the most beautiful, it has been refurbished to a VERY high standard. Church Stretton is a lovely market town with everything on the door stop, it is central for getting to Ludlow and Shrewsbury. The owners Leigh and Lei are really lovely, nothing is too much trouble. They have thought of everything you need to make your stay a perfect one. We would defiantly return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and would love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing