We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful R&R”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Newburgh House - Coxwold
Ranked #2 of 3 Coxwold B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We spent a wonderful weekend at Newburgh House with our close friends and dog Ruby.
From the minute we arrived on Friday evening, it was relaxation all the way.
We were greeted by Suzw ie and Colin's beautiful daughter who was helping out because her mum was ill. She made us so welcome and it was definitely home from home.
After a day at work and then travelling to Coxwold, it was relaxing to sit in front of the log fire with a drink or three before dinner was served in the beautiful dining room. We had opted for the bed, breakfast & evening meal deal on both nights, which did not disappoint with fresh veg and herbs from the garden. After a lovely meal, we were visited by Maisie, the most beautiful puppy I have ever seen. She was an absolute joy and our dog Ruby, thoroughly enjoyed playing with her.
The house itself is a stunning & beautiful place which is tastefully decorated & furnished with very well appointed and large rooms. We splashed out and went for the luxury room which was huge & had a sofa and chairs to sit and watch the rugby on a large flat screen TV. The queen size bed was extremely comfortable with luxurious bedding, affording a wonderful nights sleep.
I would thoroughly recommend this wonderful gem of a place to anyone in need of a total chill out. We will definitely be visiting again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joby15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for Newburgh House - Coxwold
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 96 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

My wife and I along with the her parents stayed at Newburgh House for a long weekend and we had a simply wonderful time. The location is beautiful, the accommodation is very comfortable and clean and the hosts are excellent. The biggest compliment I can give is to describe it as a home away from home. I have no hesitation in recommending Newburgh House to anyone who's looking for something with a personal touch in an exceptional location!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

My partner, my dog and I had a pleasant week-end here and the setting is beautiful. I'm not used to a B&B and not having any public rooms available, so you don't really get to meet any fellow visitors apart from at breakfast. However our bedroom was clean and nicely furnished, breakfast was very good, Suzie was very helpful with regard to suggesting good walks around the area. I did miss having a shower in the bathroom tho and breakfast was very early for us later risers!. If you want a peaceful retreat for a week-end stay then I would reccommend Newburgh House.

Room Tip: if you want a shower in your bathroom carefully check the details.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank partygirl369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Following our wedding, we stayed with Colin and Suzie Bell for a long weekend. Newburgh House is bar far in the best setting for traquility, peace and comfort. Colin and Suzie were very welcoming and thoughtful after our horiffic day with the traffic. Both are very warm people and nothing was too much trouble. We enjoyed the long walks that were recommended and especially the restaurants that Suzie booked for us for our evening meals. Such Hospitality is priceless and definately well worth visiting again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benki21082011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights B&B with our dog accompanying us.We were all made most welcome.Newburgh House is the nicest house ever.The room was spotless as was the rest of the house and beautifully furnished throughout.The breakfast was really good with an amazing selection available,no need for lunch!Our host made recommendations for dinner at local pubs etc and we were not disappointed.The fresh Scampi at the Swan in Ampleforth was the best you could wish for!
Thank you to Colin & Suzy.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coxwold
0.0 km away
Best Western Burn Hall Hotel
0.0 km away
Fauconberg Arms
Fauconberg Arms
#3 of 3 in Coxwold
283 reviews
0.0 km away
Byland Abbey Inn
Byland Abbey Inn
#1 of 3 in Coxwold
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Forresters Arms
Forresters Arms
#1 of 3 in Kilburn
309 reviews
0.0 km away
Brookhouse Guest House
Brookhouse Guest House
#3 of 5 in Clapham
151 reviews
0.0 km away
Shallowdale House
Shallowdale House
#2 of 2 in Ampleforth
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newburgh House - Coxwold? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newburgh House - Coxwold

Address: Coxwold YO61 4AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Coxwold
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Coxwold
Price Range: ₹ 7,943 - ₹ 11,608 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Newburgh House - Coxwold 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Newburgh House - Coxwold reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing