We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful retreat in the countryside yet only a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of property with private garden and terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of property with private garden and terrace
Private terrace and garden space enjoy a BBQ on the patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Front of property with private garden and terrace
Private terrace and garden space
enjoy a BBQ on the patio
View onto the private terrace from the living room
Beautiful bedroom
light and airy bedroom
comfortable spacious bed
Fully fitted kitchen
Dining area
Large, spacious living room
Large spacious living room
large lounge with plenty of space
Shower room
The Doves feeding beneath the DoveCote
Beautiful Cleethorpes beach
The seals at Donna Nook
Lovely walks at Hubbards Hill
Lovely location for all the family at Mablethorpe
Goregous beaches only 15mins from the cottage
Beautiful walks at Sth Elkington nr Louth
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Louth, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
42LouLou3
Skegness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful retreat in the countryside yet only a stone's throw from Louth - perfect!”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Having stayed in many cottages we found this one to be up there amongst the best. Sara, the owner, has created a beautiful retreat which feels a million miles from every day life but is only 5 mins from Louth - ideal when you've forgotten a pint of milk!
The cottage has been beautifully decorated with quality furnishings including a big comfy bed with super soft linen.
There's an enclosed, gated area a the front which is ideal if you have small dogs to save having them on leads for toileting.
We ordered a local breakfast hamper which was delicious and Sara also offered to get us some goodies from the local deli on arrival, which was a lovely touch.
Thank you, Sara, we'll be back soon!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2016
Sarah, thank you so much for your review, it means a lot to us especially as I know you have stayed in a few places in the area. You left the cottage in immaculate condition and even put the bedding on to wash, a 5 star guest. We are looking forward to having you back soon. Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laine1066
Eastwood, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This cottage is great! Everything you could need, very well equipped. Decorated and finished to a high standard. The owner was very friendly and ready to help in any way.
We had 3 nights in February, so lots of hibernating. But we still went exploring to Louth, Hubbard's hills and the coast for dog walks.
We had a very enjoyable little break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Laine, I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much, Louth and the surrounding area have so much to offer. I'm glad you visited the coast as its a hidden secret really. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turnipas
Dovercourt, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Immaculate, comfortable, tasteful and we'll equipped.
Simply perfect.
We found a peaceful getaway and that was what we were hoping for

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The firm mattress
Liked least: a towel was left from a previous guest, a slight oversight
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2016
Thank you for your review and for taking such good care of the cottage and leaving it immaculate. We hope top see you again soon. Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
egregory1
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is a lovely spacious cottage.
Beautifully decorated, comfortable & modern.
There is everything you need for a perfect stay.
The hosts make sure you have everything you need, and nothing is too much trouble.
Sara supplied us with selection of tapas for the evening we arrived & a breakfast hamper for the following morning, well worth the price & all local produce!
We will be definitely returning in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, Beaumonts Deli in Louth did us proud with the tapas along with the local butchers for the breakfast hamper. You are more than welcome to stay again anytime, we look forward to seeing you soon. Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foxytj
Louth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“EXCELENT ,PEFECT IN EVERY WAY THANKS VERY MUCH XXX”
Reviewed 4 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

we had a fab time in this beautiful cottage, spacious, stylish well decorated,, everything you need well equipped, its just like being at home ,good parking nice decking area for a summers evening drink , nice dog walks close buy and about 30 mins drive if you want to go to the sea side ,lovely couple and would definitely return
keep up the good work guys thank you very much .

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2016
Thank you Tracey, you were also a wonderful guest and any host would be lucky to have you stay. you are more than welcome anytime. Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing