We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Old Maltings Antique Centre
Save
Review Highlights
Always changing

I live in Louth and quite often visit the maltings, it changes constantly and it's always a... read more

Reviewed 20 June 2018
alantel
,
Lincolnshire
well laid out antiques centre

This is a very good Antiques centre, plenty of choice and the stock changes all the time. The... read more

Reviewed 12 May 2018
richard c
,
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Read all 29 reviews
  
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
21
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short stay two floors antique shops vintage furniture fascinating place second visit stock collectibles browse cabinet jewelry
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

I live in Louth and quite often visit the maltings, it changes constantly and it's always a pleasure to have a "mooch"

Thank alantel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

This is a very good Antiques centre, plenty of choice and the stock changes all the time. The individual sections are looked after really well, and although packed with items its certainly no jumble sale. I have a bit of a dust allergy and this is one centre ive never got an itchy throat in. So a massive tick for that.
Very helpful people usually on the desk and as always prices are flexible. The centre covers 2 floors and there is a toilet available to customers. It generally takes me about an hour to browse the whole place. There is a car park a few hundred yards away.

Thank richard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Plenty of small sections run by different sellers to browse through. Lots of items that will take you down memory lane. Don't forget to barter.Set out over two floors.

Thank 714glyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

First time we have visited Louth and right next to the car park we parked at was this antiques centre. Looked small from the outside but inside it was large with a another floor above. Lots to see - and buy - with everything from large furniture pieces to the smalls. Staff very helpful and came away with a few items - including gemstones which I now collect alongside larger items such as clocks. Louth is a very friendly town and this centre is well worth visiting.

Thank special4christopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

This is one of the best antique shops around the area. There is always something new to see and the stock changers regularly. Really friendly and you don't feel rushed. Two floors to explore and easy to walk round the displays and cabinets. Just a short walk from the centre of Louth.

Thank 2014Jandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

The wife always goes in here when in town so I had a look round. Very tidy bit cold so have a coat if it's cold outside. Lots of stuff and variation. Parking across the road but you have to pay some free short stay also

1  Thank nikndel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

I wander round here most weeks/months because I live in Louth and it is a fascinating place.
Whoever is ‘on duty’ ...it’s always a helpful set of people.
Sometimes I take a piece in......always met with a helpful attitude. It’s an asset to the town.

Thank Janethawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

as above this is a great llittle place to slend a hour or two just browsing . this is our second visit and we were amased how resonable the prices were. if you are in Louth dont miss this interesting centre.

Thank philip m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We stopped off in Louth to have a look round this Antiques centre. There is always lots to see over two floors and it goes back a long way from the entrance so is much bigger then it looks.
Always a friendly welcome and you can spend as long as you like having a look at everything from small items in various cabinets to larger free standing pieces.
Something for everyone.

Thank 2014Jandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

I visit Lincolnshire several times a year, staying near Louth, and this a must visit place each time. It's well laid out with lots of different dealers areas. As a photographer I'm always on the lookout for unusual things to use as props and this place never fails to come up with the goods.
Staff are all very friendly and helpful, and you will find a great mix of vintage and upcycled goods to browse through
I would highly recommend a visit

Thank sueemery621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews