We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Great Getaway”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Red Kite Lodge

Front View of the lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View of the lodge
Stage your own Olympic challenge in the vast pool Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Front View of the lodge
Stage your own Olympic challenge in the vast pool
Sitting Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Kenwick Woods
Outside dining on the front veranda
Inside dining
State of the art fitness studio
Gorgeous kids pool with flume
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 2
Entrance Hall
Rear veranda
Golf Course
Golf Course
Kenwick Woods
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Louth, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
modemedia...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Great Getaway”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Firstly arranging the cabin for the week was incredibly easy with the owner being very swift to reply to emails and accommodating to arranging the cabin for the days we wanted, and answering any queries.
On to the lodge itself , which was fantastically well presented to a very high standard. We did not want for anything. It was clear that a lot of thought has gone into making the lodge as welcoming as possible. Everything was very clean and tidy.
The facilities in the lodge itself would suit both family getaways and groups of friends trying to escape the city (as we were). but would also keep children and teens entertained, 2 tv's games consoles, board games, plenty of books and an excellent selection of DVD's means that you would never be short of something to do.
The sofa's and beds were very comfortable and with the quiet of the surroundings the Red kite lodge is a great place to unwind.
One possible drawback is that phone signal is non existent and there is no wifi. For me arranging this was a plus as we wanted to be away from everything for a weekend so we could unwind but for some people this may be a concern.
Louth is a nice town to have a walk around in and get lunch or dinner. However we mainly ate at the lodge.
Over all I have given the Red Kite 5 Circles? As I and the rest of the gang thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would certainly go back again, and recommend it to others .
Thank you so much for a fantastic weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet away from mobile phones
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murf59
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful wedding”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stopped at red kite on the last weekend in September as my daughter was getting married at the hotel. They must have been blessed. The weather was beautiful. The lodge was spotless and we wanted for nothing. Set in glorious woodland and so peaceful. The only thing i'd say is if you know people staying in the hotel make your arrangements well before as i could'nt get a signal all weekend on my mobile

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no mobile signal but that would be attractive to others
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarwichLa...
Harwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great holiday had by all”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic week staying at Red Kite Lodge, it's very well equipped, clean & was the perfect size for 4 adults and 2 children.

Booking was really easy and Ann provided us with all the information we needed to plan a great week away :)

We didn't have much luck with the weather so the passes to the leisure centre were fantastic and our 3 & 5 year old loved the pool with the pirate ship!

We can't wait to go back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayma...
UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Idyllic setting”
Reviewed 10 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed in Red Kite Cabin for the weekend of my sisters wedding at the Kenwich Hotel. The setting of the cabin was idyllic, we woke to sound of bird song. The cabin itself was very well furnished and spacious. We were very lucky with the weather so ate breakfast on veranda each morning. We would definitely stay again and recommend the cabin to others. Thanks Ann for all your help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The setting
Liked least: No wi-fi or mobile signal
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane_R_H...
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very comfortable property in peaceful location.”
Reviewed 3 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We spent a very enjoyable break here during some of the coldest weather of the winter but despite the snow and biting wind we were very warm and cosy at Red Kite Lodge which has a very good heating system. It was very spacious for 4 of us with all the equipment we could have wanted and very comfortable beds. The owner responded very quickly to all my enquiries and the booking system was fast and efficient. Previous guests had benefitted from use of the pool and sauna at the nearby hotel but free access to the local swimming pool at Louth was a less attractive proposition, especially during the school holidays. Many of the tourist attractions hadn't opened for the holiday season but we used some of the many guides provided at the property to go on self-guided walks around Louth and also visited Lincoln. All in all Red Kite Lodge is a comfortable and well equipped property in a peaceful country location. I would recommend it for a relaxing break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 253
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing