We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quayside Hotel(Boston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Supreme Inns(Boston)
US$ 77
US$ 72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Acres Touring Park(Boston)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 33
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
61
39
14
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
39
14
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull english breakfastone nightwarm welcomeexcellent valueexcellent breakfastfamily roomneeded somewherebreakfast roomroom numbercomfortable stayfruit juicetea and coffeeon arrivalnight staythe pubpatrickensuite
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Our first impessions were that the place was looking a little tired & slightly shabby. The entrance is in need of a coat of paint & the bucket of dog ends is not very attractive. Inside the building mock tudor is the order of the day making it seem very dated. Having said that though the staff were friendly & helpful, the bed was extremely comfortable & the breakfast was lovely. We had room 2 upstairs, it was a good sized family room with a view out across the fens towards Boston.

Room Tip: Get room 2 upstairs
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Recommended as a comfortable, reasonably priced over night stay. Friendly staff and a good breakfast. The bathroom was large and clean but strangely had no shelf or storage for toiletries and the shower did not function well.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Merlin081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

We have just stayed here over the May bank holiday, we visited family in boston where we tried to get b & b.
Although it was ok don't know that it would be my first choice again, we had room 6 and as it was by the front door we couldn't have the window open for fresh air as to noisy from guest coming and going, also the room had the shower in it which meant you had no privacy whilst showering.
Breakfast was ok, and people friendly just felt a bit tiered all round. Shame as it was very busy.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank stevebf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

We stayed for one night, myself, husband and adult son. The family room was really big but more importantly spotless as was the bathroom. The breakfast was tasty and my son enjoyed his scrambled egg and he doesn't usually eat breakfast! Patrick was really friendly. We have already booked again for July. It really is excellent value. Thanks

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jules315978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

I was in the area on business, and Boston Lodge was perfectly placed. I arrived in the afternoon to check in and get a key, The welcome was warm and genuine, Patrick's a lovely chap. Worthy of note is the intelligent lighting when you return at 2am ! DJs don't keep office hours. No fumbling about for switches, as you walk in, the lights switch themselves on and guide you to your room in perfect safety. My room, ( number 1, facing the dreaded A17 trunk road ) was clean and suitably equipped, with a nice en suite shower and loads of tea and coffee making equipment. As to the noise from the road, well with the windows closed, I never heard a thing, so no problems there for me.
Breakfast times were very flexible, there was a wide choice of food, cereals, toast, juices etc, and the quality of the food was first class. No complaints at all.
For the price I paid, it was clean, comfortable, and great value, and if I ever need to stay in the area again, Boston Lodge will be at the top of the list to use.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews