We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast”
Review of Boston Lodge

Boston Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boston Lodge
Ranked #5 of 17 Boston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Our first impessions were that the place was looking a little tired & slightly shabby. The entrance is in need of a coat of paint & the bucket of dog ends is not very attractive. Inside the building mock tudor is the order of the day making it seem very dated. Having said that though the staff were friendly & helpful, the bed was extremely comfortable & the breakfast was lovely. We had room 2 upstairs, it was a good sized family room with a view out across the fens towards Boston.

Room Tip: Get room 2 upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Recommended as a comfortable, reasonably priced over night stay. Friendly staff and a good breakfast. The bathroom was large and clean but strangely had no shelf or storage for toiletries and the shower did not function well.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Merlin081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

We have just stayed here over the May bank holiday, we visited family in boston where we tried to get b & b.
Although it was ok don't know that it would be my first choice again, we had room 6 and as it was by the front door we couldn't have the window open for fresh air as to noisy from guest coming and going, also the room had the shower in it which meant you had no privacy whilst showering.
Breakfast was ok, and people friendly just felt a bit tiered all round. Shame as it was very busy.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank stevebf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

We stayed for one night, myself, husband and adult son. The family room was really big but more importantly spotless as was the bathroom. The breakfast was tasty and my son enjoyed his scrambled egg and he doesn't usually eat breakfast! Patrick was really friendly. We have already booked again for July. It really is excellent value. Thanks

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jules315978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

I was in the area on business, and Boston Lodge was perfectly placed. I arrived in the afternoon to check in and get a key, The welcome was warm and genuine, Patrick's a lovely chap. Worthy of note is the intelligent lighting when you return at 2am ! DJs don't keep office hours. No fumbling about for switches, as you walk in, the lights switch themselves on and guide you to your room in perfect safety. My room, ( number 1, facing the dreaded A17 trunk road ) was clean and suitably equipped, with a nice en suite shower and loads of tea and coffee making equipment. As to the noise from the road, well with the windows closed, I never heard a thing, so no problems there for me.
Breakfast times were very flexible, there was a wide choice of food, cereals, toast, juices etc, and the quality of the food was first class. No complaints at all.
For the price I paid, it was clean, comfortable, and great value, and if I ever need to stay in the area again, Boston Lodge will be at the top of the list to use.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
5.1 km away
Boston West Hotel
Boston West Hotel
#4 of 6 in Boston
358 reviews
5.6 km away
Supreme Inns
Supreme Inns
#3 of 6 in Boston
301 reviews
10.9 km away
The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Premier Inn Boston Hotel
11.2 km away
The New England Hotel
21 km away
Bricklayers Arms
Bricklayers Arms
#9 of 17 in Boston
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Lodge

Address: Boston Lodge Browns Drove | Swineshead Bridge, Boston PE20 3PX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Boston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Boston
Price Range: ₹ 4,241 - ₹ 5,841 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boston Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Boston Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Lodge Lincolnshire, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing