We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Supreme Inns(Boston)
US$ 75
US$ 69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
62
40
14
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
40
14
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily suitefull english breakfastone nightwarm welcomeexcellent valuebreakfast roomneeded somewhereroom numberbreakfast was deliciouscomfortable staytea and coffeeon arrivalnight staythe pubpatrickensuitecereal
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Hidden away but a very good find, for bed and breakfast very clean good rooms; good cooked breakfast with a large choice of serving times. Host that took care of the guests knew our names and welcomed us

Room Tip: Quiet well placed pleasant location, ground floor rooms for the less able
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericahanson220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Boston Lodge was a comfortable stay and good value for money. The room was very tidy and we had a shower in our room which was perfect, as we were getting ready for a wedding that was being held locally. The owner is very attentive and there for any of your needs. Breakfast is ordered the evening before, and you are given a choice of all of the English breakfast options.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gracie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

The service here is one that all hospitality businesses should aspire to. It is good, old fashioned caring for the guest and they do it in such a way - you feel like you are visiting your relatives........Nothing is too much trouble and you feel so welcome - using your first name even to welcome you before you have even introduced yourself is a lovely touch.
Breakfast was lovely - perfect poached eggs and great coffee!
I stayed in a single room, which was spacious, huge bathroom and had plenty of coffee/tea provided to last at least a week. It was clean and the bed was comfy, with hairdryer, iron, extra blankets etc provided, and TV
The room was facing a main road - which can be noisy if the windows are open

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holiday_addict37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely, cosy b&b, extremely friendly staff (even remembered our names) couldn't do more for you, lovely breakfast and plenty of choice. Room was plenty big enough, not at all noisy either considering it's by a main road. Price is very good, would visit again!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank blondie84sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

You would not think that in such a “middle of nowhere” location you would have much traffic noise but it went on all night. The road is about 20 m away albeit shielded by trees.

Lincolnshire is a hive of activity in the summer with crops being harvested on an industrial scale and that is probably part of the reason for the noise. The other component is lorries and so on going to Grimsby and Hull from all parts of the country.

I was in room five, which faced the road as did room one. It was a hot evening and I had the choice of opening the window and increasing the noise to full volume or closing the window and being rather stifled.

There is a small TV perched almost on the ceiling but it was enough to satisfy my desire to view the Olympics.

In addition, there was one very heavy duvet for winter use and the only way I could get any sleep at all was to lie on the bed.

The ensuite is rather strange, there is a shower and toilet through a door, the wash basin is in the room but that is not a problem.

You will be asked to write down what you want to eat the night before and the time that you wish to eat.

We paid £52 for the night, including bed-and-breakfast, so if it is a one night stay I don't see any problem. They do not serve supper but there are good hostelries in the area

Room Tip: not room 1 or 5
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian-Snellgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews