We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming - lovely proprietors - excellent value.”
Review of Boston Lodge

Boston Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boston Lodge
Ranked #3 of 16 Boston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2016

The Boston Lodge is a small Guest with excellent proprietors Patrick and Hazel. They go to great lengths to look after their guests and make sure they have everything they need,

We had an ensuite family room for four of us which was clean, well kept and spotless.

Breakfast was excellent with cereal fruit and any cooked we wanted - we didn't have the full English although we could as it did look nice. They had a menu for breakfast and it arrived quickly. The value for money was unbelievable. Tucked way on quiet street (we went past as it looks slightly different from pictures, I think there has been an extension. We went past it - for info first or second place on left. We were very late in arriving (past 11 so Patrick arranged a safe place for us to pick up a key and told us our room number. It is ideally located to explore Lincolnshire and only 45 7 minutes from the historic town of Lincoln which was lovely with cobbled streets and lovely shops. I can't praise this place enough and can't understand the negative comment about noise from one person above – found it extremely quiet! ! I have no hesitation in recommending Boston Lodge.

Room Tip: If I would rate this Guest Houe with a 5+ or more if I could and so woud my friends.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank coraliejarcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (113)
There are newer reviews for Boston Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2016

Hidden away but a very good find, for bed and breakfast very clean good rooms; good cooked breakfast with a large choice of serving times. Host that took care of the guests knew our names and welcomed us

Room Tip: Quiet well placed pleasant location, ground floor rooms for the less able
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericahanson220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Boston Lodge was a comfortable stay and good value for money. The room was very tidy and we had a shower in our room which was perfect, as we were getting ready for a wedding that was being held locally. The owner is very attentive and there for any of your needs. Breakfast is ordered the evening before, and you are given a choice of all of the English breakfast options.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gracie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

The service here is one that all hospitality businesses should aspire to. It is good, old fashioned caring for the guest and they do it in such a way - you feel like you are visiting your relatives........Nothing is too much trouble and you feel so welcome - using your first name even to welcome you before you have even introduced yourself is a lovely touch.
Breakfast was lovely - perfect poached eggs and great coffee!
I stayed in a single room, which was spacious, huge bathroom and had plenty of coffee/tea provided to last at least a week. It was clean and the bed was comfy, with hairdryer, iron, extra blankets etc provided, and TV
The room was facing a main road - which can be noisy if the windows are open

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holiday_addict37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely, cosy b&b, extremely friendly staff (even remembered our names) couldn't do more for you, lovely breakfast and plenty of choice. Room was plenty big enough, not at all noisy either considering it's by a main road. Price is very good, would visit again!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank blondie84sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
5.1 km away
Boston West Hotel
Boston West Hotel
#3 of 6 in Boston
346 reviews
5.3 km away
Supreme Inns
Supreme Inns
#4 of 6 in Boston
284 reviews
10.9 km away
The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 km away
Travelodge Spalding Hotel
11.3 km away
The New England Hotel
20.4 km away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Lodge

Address: Boston Lodge Browns Drove | Swineshead Bridge, Boston PE20 3PX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Boston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Boston
Price Range: ₹ 3,837 - ₹ 5,526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boston Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Boston Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Lodge Lincolnshire, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing