We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quayside Hotel(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Supreme Inns(Boston)
US$ 75
US$ 71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 103
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boston Lodge(Boston)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,073)
Filter reviews
1,074 results
Traveller rating
493
378
124
51
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
493
378
124
51
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone way systemexecutive roomriverside restaurantold buildingfeature roomno liftcourtyard barboston stumpcar parkoverlooking the rivercentre of townmarket placecentral locationlovely hotelevening mealmain courseenjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
530 - 535 of 1,074 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Overall a relaxing weekend. The hotel was in the centre so easy access to shops and restaurants. The rooms were lean and te reception staff were very friendly. I would definitely come again and wold recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank soniaw349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Hart B, Manager at The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback regarding your recent stay. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us here at The White Hart. We would love to welcome you back again in the future along with your family and friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016

We spent two nights here for a short break. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and the room was lovely, with a super comfortable bed and a view of the river. A nice touch; as it was Easter we were left a little bag of chocolate mini eggs in the room. The breakfasts were generous and tasty, and our evening meal was delicious. Add to this the hotel's central position in this historic town. We would certainly recommend The White Hart.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Hart B, Manager at The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

Thank you for writing such lovely words about your stay with us over Easter. We are pleased that you enjoyed our Easter Eggs in the bedroom. Boston is very picturesque and it was nice that you were able to see the lovely sights from your window. Hopefully you will return to Boston one day and come and visit us once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Lovely clean and modern hotel; we booked a table in their restaurant prior to our visit food was great and reasonably priced.
Bathroom was probably the best bit with the large Bath, mood lighting and heated floor!
Bed was comfortable and room had everything you required; nice touch with mini eggs as it was easter!
Breakfast the next morning was lovely with plenty of choice.
Would definately recommend if you need somewhere to stay in the area!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank martintK9834FZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Hart B, Manager at The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

Thank you for the fantastic feedback about your recent stay at the White Hart Hotel. As you were spending Easter with us it was only right that the Easter Bunny made a delivery to your room. Hopefully we shall see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Great location for onward trip. Nice bar and restaurant with good quality food. Nice comfortable bed! Bathroom great with choice of bath or shower plus colour changing lights made it very relaxing when sitting in the bath

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A5842HAjackm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Hart B, Manager at The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback regarding your recent stay. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The different coloured lights are a nice touch and we are pleased you got to experience that in your room. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

We usually have a great experience at the White Heart but we were very disappointed after popping in for dinner yesterday evening. Firstly both our choices of drinks were unavailable. Then we ordered food, the Tennessee Beef, which was over cooked and very salty. So much so my partner left the majority of his meal. I explained this to the waitress and whilst she did apologise there was no offer to remedy this at all. So my partner left hungry and stopping for more food from a different establishment. I am sure this must have just been an off day as usually we have a great time here.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank potatey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Hart B, Manager at The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent meal with us. We apologise that your meal wasn't up to the usual high standard at the White Hart Hotel. It is a real shame that you have reviewed the one time you have had a bad meal after you mention how many times you have come in the past and had a great meal. We do value constructive feedback and will certainly take your comments on board.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews