We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful Cottage + Setting”
other travellers have booked this property
The perfect country cottage to call home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The perfect country cottage to call home.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
The perfect country cottage to call home.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Boston, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Holtte
Alicante, Spain
1 review
“Delightful Cottage + Setting”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Unfortunately due to the nature of our visit to the Coningsby area we didn't spend much time in the cottage.. We found everything to a high standard and we will definitely recommend to friends and relatives.
Very friendly owners.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibolya K
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Magical place”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I had the best week ever at Witham cottage and nearly cried when I had to leave. I enjoyed the beauty, the peace and quiet this place can offer. The standard of the cottage and the surrounding garden is exceptionally high thanks to the hard work of Kathy and Alan. They are just as lovely people themselves as the place they created and sharing with us tired people who just want to get away form it all. I didn't have a car as only temporary here in the UK from Hungary so they even offered me lift back to the station which I am very grateful for.
If you need to recharge those batteries then this is definitely the place to go to!!
And of course Ernie is a star!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing to say here
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your week at Witham Cottage. We strive to make the property a calm and peaceful oasis which is perfect to unwind and completely relax. Perhaps you can find the time to visit us again - we would be delighted to see you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon W
United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Booked to stay for birthday break, what an excellent choice, wonderful cottage in peaceful surroundings, excellent hosts and Ernie the dog was great. Would book to stay again and for longer as 4 nights was not enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind review of your stay at Witham Cottage and we very much hope you will be able to find the time to visit us again - for longer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOUCHWOOD...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very pretty, quality cottage in wonderful location!”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a fabulous week in this super cottage.

Everything here is top quality and very well maintained yet comfortable.

The location is very special with a lovely garden and seating by the riverside. We also found very easy cycle rides along very quiet lanes!

The owners, Alan and Kath, are a very easy going, humorous and helpful couple and we would love to stay at Witham Cottage again.

Woof to Ernie! The added bonus!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience was excellent
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
Thank you for the lovely review of your stay at Witham Cottage. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay so much. The country lanes in our part of the world are super for exploring by car or by cycle, especially as we have flat landscapes in this part of the county. We very much hope you'll find the time to visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for your kind review of Witham Cottage. We agree - the riverside walk is so lovely, especially in the peak of summer when a little bit of luck means it might be possible to see a couple of narrowboats moored at the halfway point. It was such a pleasure to welcome you back after so long and we hope to see you again very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 105
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing