We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The nicest cottage ever to stay in, so cozy and...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Nailsworth, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kerstin R
Norfolk, United Kingdom
1 review
“The nicest cottage ever to stay in, so cozy and amazing vew of the countryside.”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

When we arrived we were welcomed by an amazing welcome basket with homemade bread, organic cheese,chutney,jam,cordial and local beer which was so welcome after a long journey. What can I say about the cottage, well it's fantastic. The owners have thought of everything with lots of personal touches from washing up liquid to shower gel etc. The book collection is great taking into account everyone's taste especially the children's books, loved Tin Tin and Captain pug wash. Fantastic artwork and some really great vintage and period ornaments. The cottage was very clean and super cozy with amazing views of the countryside that we all found it hard to leave this place. We definitely will be going back but next time for longer as there is so much to do and see in this beautiful part of England. Thank you Helen and Steve for letting us have Stonecutters for the weekend. X

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
241Debbie
Ely, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect holiday cottage”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were impressed by the standard and quality of this lovely cottage. The ' games room' at the bottom of the garden was a great addition and great fun. Our daughter loved the attic bedroom, wonderful views! The cottage met with all our criteria for a weekend away- dog friendly, only 15 min walk to the nearest pub, good shops to browse around ,plenty of choice for places to eat , close to many lovely towns and villages .The welcome basket was a lovely touch , we will definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingKong5...
Haywards Heath
1 review
“A lovely cottage in a beautiful area”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay as a family at Stonecutters. The cottage is well equipped, very clean and tastefully decorated with a cosy feel. We appreciated the welcome basket when we arrived and the guidebooks and local information provided were very useful and helped us decide what to do during our short stay. Our children also enjoyed the games room. The cottage is in a quiet location up some narrow lanes.Opposite the cottage there is a footpath which takes you down to the small town of Nailsworth which has a couple of supermarkets and a few independent shops. It's an ideal location to explore the area. We particularly enjoyed Minchinhampton and the cows roaming around freely on the common, Painswick and a drive through the Five Golden Valleys and further afield The Cotswold Wildlife Park. There are some good walks around the area too. We will definitely recommend this cottage to our family and friends.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filaine
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Just back from a week staying at this cottage and can fully recommend it. Lovely, peaceful location with views, but still just a quick walk down into town. The cottage itself seems very well cared-for, and there have been obvious efforts to give it a homely feel. Plenty of useful info provided by the owners from their local knowledge. The narrow lane access and parking took a bit of getting used to (had a fairly large car) but that comes with the territory around here. It also meant that virtually the only traffic passing as we drank tea out front in the sunshine was the occasional horse! Way above average for a self-catering cottage.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 126
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing