We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The very best”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ham Farm Log Cabin

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dursley, Stroud District, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elaine H
Tamworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The very best”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I booked the cabin for my son Darren and his new bride Lisa , they were overwhelmed by the welcome and generous gift, the cabin exceeded their expectations, I cannot thank Simon and Clare enough, absolutely brilliant , Regards Elaine

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Hi Elaine, Thank you for your very complementary review. We are so glad your son and daughter in law enjoyed their time here and managed to relax after the wedding. It was a pleasure having them stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dalker
birchington
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quiet cottage on the edge of the Cotswolds”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Located on a farm down a quiet country road, this cottage was spacious and well appointed. Excellent views across the Severn Vale, particularly in the afternoon and evening sun. Friendly owners. Ideally placed for wlaks along this part of the Cotswolds Way

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review we are glad you had a great stay with us. We hope you return soon to explore more of the Cotswolds.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sugacubie...
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, home from home.”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My daughter booked this for my wife and I, she stayed here herself last year.
We have never stayed in a Log Cabin before, this cabin and the owners are outstanding.
Everything you could possibly require is provided.
Attention to detail and the fitting out of this cabin is outstanding.
Sam the owner is very friendly.
We would return to this cabin without hesitation the next time we decide to visit the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very quiet and relaxing.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Thankyou Alan and Barbara for such an excellent review we look forward to seeing you both again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M1ke161
2 reviews
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Myself and my fiancé decided to escape from our busy 9-5 lives for the bank holiday weekend and we were not disappointed. Excellent accommodation, amazing views, great walks and pubs and the weather was fantastic! Would highly recommend! we will be back again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
I am glad everything was better than expected thankyou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kacraig
rochdale
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Having seen the cabin on reviews we were hoping it would live up to expectations. It exceed them. This isn't a log cabin inside, its a full equipped home, with all the comforts. we had booked it for attending a music event. It was a lovely escape from the noise and basic facilities of a festival in a field! A bathroom bigger than some bedrooms, fluffy towels and hot shower. The living accommodation was more than enough, a fully equipped kitchen, with dishwasher, and a separate utility room with washer and dryer. A cosy comfy bedroom with a lovely cottagy feel wihen the bedside lights were on.
This has been fitted out for someone to live in, not just to accommodate passing visitors. Our only complaint - we didn't stay for long enough - that will be rectified next time! Tip for arriving -don't trust the sat nav. Make sure you enter via Coaley Village, not the quickest route from M5, as we did - rather hairy! Sam did give us the correct directions for getting anywhere else!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing