We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A stunning house and a warm welcome”

Review of Ewelme Manor

South facing view of Ewelme Manor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
South facing view of Ewelme Manor
Four poster bedroom south facing Dining under the pergola overlooking the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
South facing view of Ewelme Manor
Four poster bedroom south facing
Dining under the pergola overlooking the pool
outdoor pool - ideal entertaining area
Kitchen with direct access to outdoor dining and entertaining area
Main drawing room
Grand open fireplace
Formal dining room
Study
Classic georgian staircase and arched window
Main hallway
Bedroom 1 south facing
Bedroom 5
Bedroom 4 south facing
Bedroom 2 south facing
Main entrance doors
Ensuite
Driveway through the paddocks in winter
Early evening drinks by the water garden
An aspect of the house from the front lawn
Ewelme Manor in the snow
Champagne by the pool
An evening swim
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Dursley, Stroud District, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Antonia R
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A stunning house and a warm welcome”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Just back from a fabulous extended family break to celebrate two landmark birthdays. What a truly beautiful place this is and perfect for all ages from 8 to 80. We were warmly welcomed and the champagne, chocolates and balloons were a lovely surprise and much appreciated.Whether you just want to sink into gloriously comfy sofa and catch up over a glass of wine or whether a spot of trampolining or football is more your thing, followed by a movie in the pool house cinema, then I can think of no better place to do it than at Ewelme Manor. We will take many happy family memories for our weekend here. Thank you .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself was stunning
Liked least: 3 hours travelling time on a Friday evening!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Broadstone
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool/outside dining/ cinema
Liked least: Cooking on an Aga- I prefer gas!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moniava
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
““Imagine you live in Regents Park in a Beautiful House and it is all yours☺””
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We went there for my friends and my joined Bday long weekend and it was the best one I ever had in my life! Usually when you book on line, see the pictures and have an expectation It ‘s always a little bit different from your expectation, but this place was Wow! Above of our expectations! We were group of 22 (6 family with 12 adults 10 children) everyone is dreaming to go there next year again.
Of course we were trying our very best not to damage and loose anything in the house, but managing party and 10 kids was not easy and there ware little marks
on the carpet and some missing item in the kids room which of course we had a deposit and expected to be charged but for our surprise the landlords didn’t charge us (just very small amount) which was I think the most touching thing in the and of the amazing weekend what made us to feel so good.
Swimming pool Amazing and warm, House superb, outside area for party amazing, Music all around the house and outside on swimming pool Great, walking in the garden and I don’t know what else I can say. My English definitely won’t be enough to describe everything.
Recommendations:
if driving -print out all detailed information from the email you receive from the landlords, otherwise not easy to find by postcode.
If you need to order a cab from the house ask landlords for the number and order in advance.
And final: Please don’t go there for my bday weekend next year, as it will not be available☺. We are going there again!:)
Have a wonderful time in Awelme Manor!
Thank you dear Candida and Stephen one more time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: swimming pool
Liked least: very long wi-fi password
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing