We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The White House”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The White House

Relax in comfort & style with friends and family in this exceptional holiday destination by the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in comfort & style with friends and family in this exceptional holiday destination by the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
Relax in comfort & style with friends and family in this exceptional holiday destination by the sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Lyme Regis, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David M
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The White House”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The house was very clean, comfortable and well equipped. We were a party of twelve and there was plenty of room to relax in the lounge. The games room and multiple large screens were very popular. The location is perfect to explore Lyme Regis and the surrounding area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
David,
Thank you for your positive comments and for leaving the house as you found it. Look forward to your group visiting again. Regards. Terry.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellie B
Perranporth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic house for a large group”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The house is in such a great location that once you park you don't need to use your car again. The house is large enough for a big group to have plenty of space, with each room having an ensuite. The football table was a huge hit with our toddler and the foot massager with us! Terry was helpful and answered all questions and queries promptly. This is the second time we have stayed at The White House and probably not the last.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
Dear Ellie,
Thank you so much for your very positive comments on TA and for leaving the house as you found it. Look forward to seeing you guys again soon. Best Regards
Terry - The White House - Lyme Regis.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suefrost1...
Weybridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely brilliant for a large house party right in the heart of beautiful Lyme Regis”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed here in September for a large family birthday gathering of 13 adults and 1 toddler and it couldn't have been better. Seven genuine double bedrooms all very stylish, with amazing ensuite facilities (one Jack and Jill bathroom). Great living accommodation, plenty of room and everything in the kitchen you could think of. The really large dining table is perfect for a large get together - with the added benefit of a view to the sea. There are great views from the bedrooms and the location is just perfect. Close to shops, pubs, restaurants and only a bit further to the beach. Everything was immaculate, everything worked and everything you need for a comfortable weekend away was provided. Can't recommend it highly enough.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your very positive review of The White House. Hope to see you again soon. Best Regards. Terry & Jinling.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie M
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another amazing weekend”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is our second time we've used The White House and it didn't disappoint. Lyme Regis is the middle point for our Ex uni house mates and suits us perfectly. Everyone except me has either one or two children and the house manages to fit us all. The facilities are great - there's a massive dinner table for us all to eat around. All of the bedrooms have en suites and a huge living room to lounge around. I can't recommend this place enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2017
Morning Ronnie,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. Thanks also for leaving the house as you found it. Look forward to your group visiting again soon.
Regards
Terry & Jinling.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lex2478
Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceptional!”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This place is truly exceptional. If you want a special place to stay in Lyme for a large group look no further you will not be disappointed. From the moment I booked to the time we checked out, Terry and his wife have been amazing- they are relaxed, friendly and super helpful.
The house itself is stunning and has everything you could possibly want and need, from kitchen equipment to a games room. All bedrooms are clean, beautifully decorated and there is a really lovely 'vibe' about the house which makes you feel very at home. Among the many charming features of The White House, you have the bonus of a lovely outside space and a fabulous comfortable and contemporary decorated sitting room.
You are situated so close to everything here too, no need for cars!
I would thoroughly recommend this house- I didn't really want to leave and I think we all felt the same.
If it were possible I would give many more stars.
Thank you Terry, The White House is a true gem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Dear Lex,
Thank you so much for your truly fantastic review of the White House and your stay in Lyme Regis. We would love to hire you as our PR Agent. You were great guests and look forward to you booking again.
Best Regards, Terry & Jinling.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing