We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place to stay!”

Review of St Pancras

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lyme Regis, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linda W
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay!”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just spent a long weekend at St Pancras, and would highly recommend it. The converted church got a huge "wow" when we walked in the door to the welcoming sight of a roaring fire in the wood-burner, and the building itself is simply stunning, retaining many of the original features (the photos don't do it full justice). Thoughtful touches like fresh flowers, welcome card, tea, coffee, fresh milk and biscuits, as well as a quick visit from Barry to see if we needed anything were much appreciated. The location is great - plenty of walks both around and beyond the estate, and Lyme Regis, Beer, Seaton and Sidmouth are all a very short distance away. We will definitely be visiting again (hopefully for longer next time),

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kwh_13
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful accommodation and setting.”
Reviewed 5 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a short break - absolutely beautiful accommodation, log burner lit for our arrival. Everything you could possibly need or want, and more, was supplied. The chapel was renovated with style, retaining it's character and many original features. Only downside is that you do need a car to get to a pub in the evening!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youbeauty...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pictures do not do it justice!!”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and 18 month old recently stayed at St Pancras for 3 nights over half term. The only problem was that this just wasn't long enough! We could have stated longer! The church has been carefully restored and it really was an experience! Anne and Barry were great hosts and we felt welcomed with nice touches like a note, flowers biscuits and milk in the fridge. The estate itself was great to explore especially the private beach. Anne warned us it was a trek but we pushed on and went back there the next day with a picnic (there was not another person in sight! ) it did require sensible footwear and a degree of fitness climbing the steps but well worth it! All in all this is a place I would definately return to and would make a great place to go with friends / family for a get together. Thankyou for a lovely break.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie B
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“What a stunning place to stay”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The title says it all St Pancras is simply a stunning place to stay. A beautiful conversion and the attention to detail is breathtaking. The place has is full of character and somewhere very "different" to stay. We stayed with 2 friends for the weekend, but did not want to leave, so we will definitely be back for a longer stay. Lyme Regis itself was lovely with some excellent eating places, and Axmouth was also worth a visit!
The place is very well equipped and comfortable. The log burner (on when we arrived!) an absolute treat in the evenings.
Make sure you have a walk around the grounds of the estate and a walk to the private beach - its a fantastic location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property and location
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Perfectly situated to visit the beautiful Dorset coast, only 10 minutes from Lyme Regis.
Absolutely amazing church, child friendly with a downstairs bedroom to keep little ones safe, also a small selection of toys and books which was a lovely touch, even a tiny wooden chair and stool which my 3 year old adored.
Lovely open living space and very comfortable beds, absolutely spotless. We booked last minute and the owners were very quick at responding to our emails and very helpful and welcoming.
It is situated on a private estate which makes it very quiet and we spotted lots of nearby wildlife including squirrels and the biggest spiders I have ever seen!
I loved it here and I would recommend it to anyone and would love to visit again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing