We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”

Review of Colmer Farmhouse

Colmer Farmhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Colmer Farmhouse
DINING ROOM Passage way from kitchen to lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Colmer Farmhouse
DINING ROOM
Passage way from kitchen to lounge
Bedroom
Bedroom
Half ot the kitchen
the other half of the kitchen
lounge
The Marshwood Vale
The Marshwood Vale
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lyme Regis, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
56default
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

What an amazing place. The photos and description here do not do this place justice, it's incredible. Quirky, cosy and spacious, Colmer Farmhouse ticked all our boxes and more. We wanted somewhere a bit different to spend New Year that was out the way but close to the coast. The inglenook, the Aga, the horses; so many features that make it unique. Our 2 girls loved it, even asking if we could leave the beach early to go and play in the house (although admittedly it was raining!). The owners were really helpful and showed the kids the foals which was certainly the holiday highlight for them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: A couple more pans would be useful but I'm nitpicking here.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
Hi ,
many thanks for your comments, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, welcome back any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful farmhouse. Highly recommended.”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The photographs really do not pay justice to this beautiful place.

We had a fantastic weekend and look forward to returning soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B
Llandudno, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The cottage was very cosy and full of character - loads of space and in a lovely location. Great service whilst booking and a very friendly welcome on arrival. Everything we needed - we loved it, thanks

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely, spacious, wonky, characterful, peaceful farmhouse”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed for a sunny week in September with our toddler and extended family. Lovely old house in the middle of nowhere - the pictures do not do it justice, the rooms are massive! Quite a privilege to stay in such an old house (some parts 14th century) Lovely hosts who live in the main farmhouse up the track. Lots of horses including a pregnant mare next to our garden who was so gentle with my daughter which she loved! Enjoyed cooking on the aga (which is easy) and getting cosy with the woodburner. Easy reach of lovely places like Lyme Regis, Bridport, Beer and Exeter is an hour away. Thank you for a lovely stay :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
77mariell...
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Staying at Colmer Farmhouse was a unique experience. A spacious cottage, with comfortable lounge, large bedrooms, comfortable beds and beautiful wooden beams and flagstone floors. I especially liked the window seats in the lounge and bedroon looking out over the cottage garden. Lovely to retreat to the peace of the country after a day at the beach! Thank you for a warm welcome and a refreshing stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing