We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely property”
other travellers have booked this property
The comfortable living room showing the sofas and dining table
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The comfortable living room showing the sofas and dining table
The living room, viewed from the galley kitchen The view from the dining area towards the kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
The comfortable living room showing the sofas and dining table
The living room, viewed from the galley kitchen
The view from the dining area towards the kitchen
The kitchen, seen from the living room
The well-equipped modern galley kitchen
The luxurious bathroom
The shower enclosure in the bathroom
The main bedroom, showing the super-comfortable double bed
The main bedroom
The second bedroom with its comfortable twin beds
The reading area - the 'snug'
Ford Street Gallery with The Gallery Flat above
Ford Street Gallery
The Square in the centre of Moretonhampstead, 50m from the flat
Court Street, Moretonhampstead
Moretonhampstead Church
Scorhill Circle, Dartmoor, near Gidleigh
Hound Tor, Dartmoor
Sharptor, near Venford Reservoir, Dartmoor
The Moor above Scorriton, Dartmoor
Great Mattiscombe Sands, South Hams, Devon
Start Bay, South Devon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Moretonhampstead, Dartmoor National Park, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Linda H
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“lovely property”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I stayed here with my husband and 2 children. The property is lovely, very well equipped and the location is great for access to Dartmoor. The only disappointing feature was the rather stroppy feedback we received from Chris regarding our arrival being later than originally anticipated (late afternoon rather than lunchtime so not the middle of the night)! which was surprising given that we had done our best to inform them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2016
We have many guests who arrive late in the evening but arrive when they say they will, and it's not a problem, so the lateness of the arrival was not the issue. We pride ourselves on being as flexible and accommodating as possible for all our guests. However, in this instance we had to wait for four and a half hours for these guests to arrive.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travellll...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Perfect location, extremely tidy and warm. This apartment is in a very cute village and easy walk to restaurants, pubs and cafes. Really neat layout very cosy apartment perfect for a family or two couples

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2016
Thanks for a great review! Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpikeyDLo...
London
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A real delijght”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Had a four night stay at this charming, characterful flat right in the middle of Moretonhamsptead. The flat was really well appointed; a fully fitted kitchen, comfortable seating, good quality beds. The flat itself was spotlessly clean and well maintained. Small touches enhanced our stay - bathroom toiletries, plus a little welcome pack of milk, tea, coffe as well as scones, clotted cream and jam!

Highly recommended, though the steep stairs from the bedrooms need a little care to navigate...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort and cleanliness
Liked least: Steep stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
Hi Mike, We're so glad you enjoyed staying in the flat. Thanks for a great review! Please come again. Chris and Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayknowsb...
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“You must book this place!”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Lovely, cute little apartment set in a pretty village.

Myself, partner & two children stayed here over May bank holiday & had an amazing time. The apartment was perfect with everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. Everything was just as the photos show - a really lovely place to have a relaxing time. Chris was really friendly & helpful with tips on things to do & places to eat, and the home made scones on arrival were such a thoughtful & yummy treat!

Brilliantly located as a base for exploring Dartmoor & Devon generally & I couldn't praise it more. If you are thinking of booking then do it as you definitely won't regret it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2015
Rachel,

What a great review - thank you very much. I'm so glad you had such a great time. Please come again.

Chris and Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ppdak
1 review
“Excellent value would recommend”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Chris & Sue were lovely we was travelling down late on a bank holiday and they met us at the flat to show us around and how everything worked, they also left us some scones and cream,milk and T bags the flat was nice and beds comfortable. They also gave us some useful local information, the flat is located in the centre of the village but we was not disturbed by noise. Village very friendly

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2015
Steven,

Thanks for a great review. I'm so glad you had a good time. Please come again soon!

Chris and Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing