We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Yeo Farm”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance to Yeo Farm - Topsham Bridge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to Yeo Farm - Topsham Bridge
picnic and barbeque area for 12-14 people
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Entrance to Yeo Farm - Topsham Bridge
picnic and barbeque area for 12-14 people
Beautiful 12th century lounge with Jotul Wood Burner
Upstairs Master Bedroom
Dining room and table for 12
Traditional Devon Long House lounge with oak floors
Dining Room and library
Bath Room with Teak Bath (Isle of Skye)
West Wing Bedroom with en-suite
Middle Bedroom
Oil Fired AGA in the kitchen
Upstairs double bedroom
Yeo farm side with amazing 12 person artic hot tub
Yeo farm private camp site
New luxury shower added 2017

No more leaks !
Chill out area and barbeque
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Loddiswell, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mazzhazz
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unclean & Poorly Maintained”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Yeo Farm on paper offered us everything we could ever want for a holiday, but in reality it did not.
We arrived at 4pm & had to wait to enter the house as they had not finished "cleaning" it.
As you can see from the photos, I'm not sure it had even been started.
The hot tub was filthy & didn't even smell like it had any chemicals in or been cleaned; we had to add more water ourselves as there wasn't enough for the filter to work; smelt of damp too. We felt the river was cleaner than the water in the hot tub so we stopped using it. The gym was great, but the owner was using it to watch TV & all of our daughters felt uncomfortable asking him to leave so they could work out. We stopped using it. The lounge & 2 bedrooms upstairs had awful damp smells in, we ended up buying scented candles. The downstairs bedroom practically had water running down the walls it was that damp. The needles shower leaked & water dripped down in the utility so we didn't even use it.
I was so upset that I couldn't even begin to complain whilst we was there. We had come for a family holiday& to celebrate a special birthday & I didn't want to remember it by having a meltdown with the owner. Therefore I waited to return home whereby I messaged Charles the owner with my issues & asked for a refund. His response was that I should have given him the opportunity to put it right when we was there. If I had done that, we would have had to move out as there was so much that needed doing which defeats the purpose of staying there for a holiday. Yeo Farm is rented out at top notch prices so we believed we would be staying in a high calibre house with a welcome basket, soap in every bathroom & it cleaned to a high level. We did not get any of that. In fact, Charles stated that everything was as it should be. I will let you look at the photos & decide for yourselves. Charles believes you should feel honoured to stay at Yeo Farm, I felt nothing but disdain & dirty the whole week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
It is unfortunate that you and your family chose YEO farm to spend a weeks holiday because right from the start I felt that it was completely the wrong place for a family of your type. I do not appreciate being black mailed into refunding 2k pounds to you or else you will write a bad review of YEO farm. Also PayPal does not appreciate scammers like you who try to get my funds frozen and take a free holiday. PayPal paid the funds straight back to me after reviewing the case, which went in my favour.

Indeed Amanda the cost to stay at yeo farm for 12 people works out at 35 pounds per night per person which is cheaper than a youth hostel. My closing comments is that YEO farm is a 800 year old rustic farmhouse that is full of rustic charm and character and superb for family gatherings. YEO farm was just not right for Amanda and her type of family.

The lesson learnt for me is that from now on all families staying at yeo will
Be required to complete a sign off / hand over document accepting the property prior to management handing over the keys. We can assure you that the farm house will be cleaned and ready to have a great family holiday.

Charles Smith
Owner YEO farm
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deeplydiz...
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yeo Farm”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 6th visit to Yeo Farm & yet again we were not disappointed, we were greeted by Charles the owner upon arrival & made to feel very welcome. A beautiful setting for family gatherings, the six bedrooms are tastefully furnished all having very comfortable beds.
The kitchen & living areas are very spacious & provided excellent social space for our extended family. The Farm house had been left beautifully clean by George & Sandra who checked in daily to ask if we needed anything & to collect any rubbish.
The private 100 acres at Yeo Farm are breathtaking, you are surrounded by the most beautiful countryside with the River Avon & stream to explore, Salcombe, Dartmouth & Kingsbridge are a short drive away along with some fantastic beaches.
The large hot tub was fantastic to relax in after a swim in the river.
Our children & dogs enjoyed the freedom & safe environment that Yeo Farm offered whilst allowing the grown ups to relax, the fab BBQ area & endless supply of logs was a great way to end the day watching the sunset.
The highlight of our week was an unexpected trip on the owners boat out of Salcombe.
We can't wait to go back.
If you're thinking of booking a family gathering you won't be disappointed by Yeo Farm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrAndMrsT...
Redruth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with our extended family (5 adults and 4 children between 3 and 9) and we all had a fantastic time. There was loads for the kids to do and site manager Chris (and his wonderful assistant Cappie couldn't have done more for us. The grounds are incredible and a swim in the river is definitely a must. The fire pit / barbecue and outdoor seating are made for a lovely summers evening. The Hot tub is definitely a highlight too. A late evening walk up to the secret garden and summer house really captured the children's imaginations as we searched for fairies. The only minor thing actually turned out to be a blessing in disguise: for some reason the Internet connection wasn't working but actually it was a breath of fresh air not to be so connected. Would highly recommend this place for anyone - thank you so much for a great week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in November 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Exceeded expectations
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Thanks Simon,
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the farm, the hot tub will be fired up nicely, a warm log fire will be waiting for you on your arrival and the trampoline is waiting for the children.

Very kind regards

Charles M-Smith owner
Chris Wigg, estate manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Darren503
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic, Peaceful, Idyllic Old Farmhouse set in a dingly dell”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our stay at Yeo Farm was one of complete relaxation & fun, home from home! From roaming woodland, swimming in the river to hot tub & exercising in the gym, this holiday catered for us all including the dogs who were in their element & we were well looked after by Chris & Cap his little JackRussell. We would definitely recommend Yeo Farm & the lodges to anyone & we'd love to go back someday!!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing