We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
98
61
30
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
61
30
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews theme park free entry shower block games room evening entertainment soft play great campsite hard standing noisy neighbours summer holidays noisy at night ice packs camping trip pizza takeaway young family level pitch pirate ship
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Been coming here for years and always enjoyed it but this time, we broke down in our people carrier and had to bring two cars instead. It was already a stressful situation when woodlands informed us that it would cost an extra £9 to bring an additional car, despite being no increase to our head count! Very disappointing

Stayed: August 2016
Thank JamesJ_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodlandsParkDevon, Public Relations Manager at Woodlands Camping and Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Dear James,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the extra charge for the car. Please be assured we have passed this on to the Caravan Park manager for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We have just spent an absolutely fantastic week camping at woodlands with our two children aged 6 and 3. I would without hesitation recommend this campsite to families. Here are our positives:
1 - very easy and efficient check in with helpful friendly staff.
2 - Wonderful secluded terraces with only a few families in each area.
3 - perfectly flat pitches.
4 - bins, water points and waste disposal on each terrace.
5 - constant hot water with no queues for showers
6 - showers, toilets and pot washing areas spotlessly clean.
7 - bath available for smaller children
8 - access to the theme park every day including character days
9 - being able to go to the outdoor play areas of the theme park in the evening with our kids.
10 - noise levels were good - 10.30pm curfew seemed to be respected.
11 - dark campsite which enabled us to see the milky way and lots of shooting stars.

Negatives:
We had to leave but have booked again for next year

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank mrscnotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodlandsParkDevon, Public Relations Manager at Woodlands Camping and Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Dear Mrs Notts,

Wow what a lovely review and what a lovely holiday you had. We will be counting down the days with you until your next stay. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Just spent 4 nights here with our 5 year old grandson. We found the site to be clean and tidy with excellent shower and toilet facilities. You can even have your own shower sink and toilet suite. The wardens were patrolling constantly and there was no noise after 10-10.30 p.m. Which is ideal for a family group. The theme park attached was ideal for the younger age group maybe up to 16 yrs old would be happy here. Also near to Dartmouth and various beaches we had an excellent trip.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Bigdon09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodlandsParkDevon, Public Relations Manager at Woodlands Camping and Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Dear Bigdon,
Thank you taking the time to review your recent holiday with us. We are glad to hear you had a lovely time and hope you get to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

First full day in caravan full of kids. Quite a wet day so no good for beach decided on here which was well worth it. The kids loved it and we spent over 6 hours here. Kids ages 4,5,7&10 and they all loved it. There was a lovely little farm area, fast Rapids for older kids and small rides for infants and toddlers. There favourite part was the different indoor and out door play areas. Preferred it to chessington! And would go again if ever I visit this area again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Naz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodlandsParkDevon, Public Relations Manager at Woodlands Camping and Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Dear Naz, thank you for taking the time to review your day out with us. It sounds like you had a wonderful time and we hope you get to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from a weeks stay at this amazing campsite. The camping amenities are excellent. Lovely clean showers, toilets and family bathrooms. Great facilities for washing up and laundry. Games room for evening entertainment for children. Massive on site shop which need filling with more products as it's really big but a bit empty! Lovely dog walking area and on site kennels for entering the park. The only negative point was we pitched on hard standing and we even hired rock pegs and struggled to get them into the ground so a hammer metal is a must! Also I personally think 11am check out is far too early and the staff are around making sure you leave on time, totally unnecessary as a lot of pitches were empty.
Onto the theme park....Kids didn't want to leave they loved it. So much to do for all weathers indoor and outdoor activities. The falcon centre was great we watched the owl display really fantastic. This park caters for all ages we took a 9, 11, 12, 16 and 17 year old they really had a wonderful time. This park doesn't sell itself enough even the brochure doesn't do it justice. When you stay on site the park is open all nite for residence obviously the rides close but all the slides and park equipment can be used till late into the night. On site a restaurant in the park stays open till 7pm and then there's a take away pizza open til late which was delicious.
Loads of water rides, park equipment, farm, indoor play areas this place is huge....we will definitely return. Thank you for such a great break.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank cullen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodlandsParkDevon, Public Relations Manager at Woodlands Camping and Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Dear Cullen13,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent holiday with us. What a lovely holiday it sounds like you had and definitely made the most of the free entry into Woodlands Family Theme Park. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews