We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic experience, lovely owners and really...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ty Bach

The big window gives a stunning view over the  well stocked garden. Perfect place to 'unwind'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The big window gives a stunning view over the  well stocked garden. Perfect place to 'unwind'
Enjoy the sunshine from the decking.You may even see Buzzards circling over head ! Plenty of parking space. 5mins. drive to  Rick Steins restaurant in Padstow or Pub in St. Merryn.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
The big window gives a stunning view over the  well stocked garden. Perfect place to 'unwind'
Enjoy the sunshine from the decking.You may even see Buzzards circling over head !
Plenty of parking space. 5mins. drive to  Rick Steins restaurant in Padstow or Pub in St. Merryn.
New drive completed.
Drive straight in and park parallel to garage door.Plenty of room to turn round
Birds eye view with thanks to Marc  ( a grateful guest with a  'drone/camera'.)
You can sit and enjoy satellite tv and use free wifi. to help plan tomorrows adventures.
Sumptuous kingsize bed  and large double wardrobe . 40 inch HD TV with FreeSat tuner.Free WIFI .
Very spacious bathroom with decent sized,'all glass ' shower enclosure.
Well equipped kitchen so you can eat in if you prefer. There are blinds at the door and window.
Overlooking our flower and fruit garden.Beyond is a small copse where buzzards and tawny owls nest.
A view of the garden from the decking.Many interesting plants can be found such as figs and physalis
.A new greenhouse replaces the old one(now a fruit cage) Feel free to browse if you wish.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
piper1200...
Frome, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic experience, lovely owners and really great location too!”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I had a lovely stay at Ty Bach at the beginning of September. It was a very last minute booking, and I am really glad that I stayed here. The owners are absolutely lovely, really caring and clearly pay attention to detail. The apartment itself is basically brand new, in a fantastic condition and really very modern with a high vaulted ceiling yet all the mod cons of freesat tv and underfloor heating. The kitchen, whilst small, does have all that you need to bake and roast and cook yourself to an amazing self catered holiday (with the odd dinner out!). Ty Bach is located within easy walking distance to Padstow and to Trevone Bay and easy driving distance to many locations in north and south Cornwall. The Camel Trail and South West Coastal Path are both on the doorstep with Padstow being so close and provide great walking opportunities. Local knowledge, of which paths to take and good places to go, was given willingly, and I couldn't have asked for a better reception from Pat and Phil. I really did thoroughly enjoy my stay, and may even have to return at some point! Thank you to Pat and Phil who are doing such an amazing job.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It has a very cosy, clean, minimal feel whilst being very modern. It really felt like a home from home.
Liked least: Ironically, the apartment is so well insulated I was a little warm at night - but definitely better that being cold!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2015
Thankyou for your very kind comments. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are very gratefull for you leaving everything spotlessly clean. You would be welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellykat8...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful accommodation and lovely hosts”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We absolutely loved our stay here and we didn't really want to leave! From the moment we arrived we were made to feel so welcome by the owners Phil and Pat, it was like a home away from home. They were so kind, friendly and accommodating, easy to talk to, generous, I could go on!

As well as the lovely hosts though, the apartment is beautiful with lovely views of the garden. The photos don't really do it justice. You can tell a lot of care and attention to detail has gone into it. I dare say a bit of heart and soul too. Clean, modern and well presented, it also has everything you need for a short stay but I'd say you could even live here quite comfortably! Even a few books are provided, which I was very pleased about!

The location is perfect, in the countryside and quite serene but not too far from anything. It's a good base from which to explore the surrounding area. Easy walking distance to Padstow centre. Plenty of walks nearby and knowledgeable hosts to point you anywhere you want to go!

All in all we had a fabulous holiday and hope to return, soon! Phil and Pat you are doing brilliantly, keep up the good work!

Kelly and Tom

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
It was lovely to meet you Tom and Kelly and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Ty Bach. Thank you so much for the card you left us, very thoughtful of you. If you wish to visit Cornwall again we and Ty Bach would be very pleased to see you. Phil and Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireLou...
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing place! Treated like family ”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were looking for a place to stay in Cornwall and due to booking last minute and Ty Bach being a new accommodation, we were happy to find a lovely looking place available at this time of year and so booked.

The price was fantastic and on arrived we were met by Phil & Pat who instantly made us both so welcome! We were given a guided tour of the accommodation which Phil told us how he had worked hard for 5 years to get this place ready. The place is immaculate, so clean, extremely well equipped, like far better than any self catering accommodation I've ever stayed in and the views over the garden were beautiful!

Phil & Pat are so lovely, they even gave us an anniversary card and some cakes on arrival with some flowers in a vase. We had a few lovely conversations with them both during our stay and Pat even left us some of her fruit and veg from their garden.

The place is quiet, you have use of their drive so no worries of parking. It's a few minutes from Padstow, which is a beautiful place with great restaurant. Plus St Merryn is a nice village for pubs. The bed is very comfy, a huge wardrobe for storage and the shower is amazing! Oh and wifi too as that's a definitely plus!

We would definitely book Ty Bach again, we felt like family and have never had such a welcome before. Nothing was too much trouble, if we needed anything. Highly recommended and thanks so so much to Phil & Pat for looking after us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Thankyou for your warm and generous review. When our guests treat us like family we are delighted to reciprocate. It was a real pleasure meeting you both and you would be most welcome anytime.Good luck with the "wedding videos".
Remember, allthough we normally accomadate couples and singles only,we do have room for a cot and probably a highchair too should the need arise.
Kind regards
Phil and Pat Thomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aktravel2...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect in Everyway”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I couldn't be more complementary of Ty Bach, it is wonderfully appointed with new appliances and great décor. This place is very well kitted out with nice crockery and plenty of utensils all in excellent condition. The bed was comfy and we had a lovely view of the garden from the room.
The short drive to the local pubs and beaches was a bonus and its location made it a perfect bolthole for day trips to different Cornish towns. The surrounding area is also superb for walking should you choose to stay local.
Pat and Philip the owners were fantastic, i will definitely be going back again to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great views of the Garden and the proximity of the property to the beach.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Thankyou for such a lovely review,very kind and much appreciated.
Kind regards,
Pat & Phil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing