We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
The Police House is the nearest building and the yellow one is The Golden Lion, central Padstow.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Police House is the nearest building and the yellow one is The Golden Lion, central Padstow.
Front of the house. Parking adjacent to the side wall. Private Parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
The Police House is the nearest building and the yellow one is The Golden Lion, central Padstow.
Front of the house. Parking adjacent to the side wall.
Private Parking
Lounge Diner
Lounge/Diner
Bathroom
Bathroom
Galley Kitchen
Padstow Harbour
Beautiful beaches all around the area
Padstow Maypole
Padstow cycle path along the Estuary
Padstow Harbour
MayDay flags
Padstow Harbour - Fishing is still a vital industry
The Lifeboat station at nearby Mother Ivey's Bay
Nearby Harlyn Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Walter T
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Vacation”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Excellent location in the heart of Padstow Old Town, 1 minute from the shops, 2 minutes from the harbour. Central location yet quiet.

The 2 bed upstairs apartment was very clean and well presented. Bathroom a little dated and kitchen very small. Full sized Fridge on landing as no room in kitchen. However, you always appreciate a full sized fridge.

Padstow has plenty of food outlets; Pucelli's Restaurant a must. Non are cheep but you don't have to paly the earth every day. Pub food and hospitality fantastic. You must visit the Golden Lion.

Great walks and fantastic beaches ideal for dog owner or just dog lovers.

Recommend Padstow to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and carparking on site
Liked least: Bathroom needs upgrade. Kitchen a little small
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2015
Thanks so much for your review and I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your pointers for the future improvements we are planning to make as soon as we can.
Although the house has been in the family for very many years, it was in quite a poor state when my sister and I took it on two years ago. Since then we have been striving to improve the property as and when we can and did loads last year. We hope to do more this winter and appreciate you honest comments here as it gives us guidance as to which areas to address next. Sadly, we cannot find a way to extend the kitchen without a full loft conversion, which is just a dream at the moment! Hopefully, one day...
I aim to be realistic with our pricing as we do realise we are not 5 star Padstow, but we make it as clean, well furnished and comfortable as possible and, as you say, we probably have the best position in the town!
We hope you will return one day and see more improvements each time.
Thank you again for staying with us.
Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy2331
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cute and Cosy”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Great location for the shops, harbour and beach. Nice and clean and well furnished with everything needed for a great break. Very good communication from owners. Parked car up and did not need to use again until leaving. Can walk to beach, harbour, shops, cafe's pubs and even Tesco. Found a nice little farm shop about a twenty minute walk away. Must try chicken pasties from Choughs, fish and chips from Chips Ahoy and all pubs are lovely with good food. Brilliant time in a little retreat with family and will be coming back. Thankyou.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2015
Thank you SO much for writing such a positive review. If our guests are happy, then we are happy! We have carried out some major improvements to the property this winter and it is lovely to get such nice feedback. We look forward to welcoming you all again when you are next in Padstow. Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisa A
Taunton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great New Year at the Old Police House!”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My husband and I (with our dog!) stayed in apartment 1 and our close friends (with their dog) stayed in apartment 2 for new year 2014/2015 and what a fab time we all had! A fantastic location-literally a minutes walk to the harbour and all its activity! Considering Sally welcomes dogs Into both apartments, they are so clean and tidy and we couldn't ask for anything else...I read a couple of comments about the kitchen in apartment 1 being 'compact' but we thought it was cute, and very cleverly equipped...anyway, who spends time cooking everyday whilst on holiday In padstow??? The parking spaces are a god-send too...parking is at such a premium in the town so this is a great asset....and particularly for us, we were able to carry our bags in through the side gate/enclosed courtyard to the car park..and the doggies were able to have a secure 'sniff about' late at night/early in the morning...thankyou Sally for a terrific time and for being so easily contactable (not that we needed to-everything was as it was supposed to be) Louisa and David xx

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staceyell...
2 reviews
“Excellent Location- Lovely & Cozy Cottage”
Reviewed 23 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Me and my partner have just returned from a long weekend in padstow with our small dog.
The Old Police House was the perfect location for a nice easy weekend with the dog, the house is a few minutes walk from the town which is perfect when popping back and forth with Christmas gifts!

The house is warm and cozy and is more than big enough for the two of us and the dog.

We had such a great time and would definately visit again, however if it's just us two again we may book the downstairs apartment so we can let the dog out easily in the morning.

However it really wasn't a problem and the roads were so clear and quiet it wasn't hard to pop out in the morning and let him have a wander

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Padstow is so beautiful in December.
Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey T
Thatcham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable flat for a good value short break”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights with 2 teenage children. The flat is comfortable and warm with good sized lounge and bedrooms. Kitchen is tiny as described but adequate for our needs (we ate out each evening). Well appointed. Great location being a very short stroll from the town. Resorted to parking in the pay and display, the car park by the flat has restricted space and getting in and of of the space proved almost impossible with cars parked each side and opposite, might be worth considering if you have a larger car. Overall good value and great to be able to book by the night for a short break. Would return.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2014
Thanks so much for your review and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. I am so sorry to read that the parking was difficult. Sadly for us, three new properties were built when the doctor's surgery was demolished and they rearranged the car park to fit maximum spaces in. When the car park is completely full (which is fairly rare) and there are lots of very large cars in there, it can be tight - although our two are the easiest to get in and out of, thank goodness.
We do say in the description that we are happy to refund if a guest has a large vehicle and needs to park elsewhere, so I will be in touch directly and offer this. The pay and display has a pathway which comes out really near the house, so is a good alternative. I do plan to re- line our two spaces this winter and hope this will help!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing